Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nashville

Beautiful

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Hotel is beautiful and staff extremely friendly. The only downside is that the hotel seems horribly understaffed at times. Especially at the poolside cafe where getting a drink can take a very long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Didn't feel welcome

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location, design and scenery are great.
Cons: Friendly welcoming staff
Location: NA
Overall nice stay. Welcoming could have been warmer, from entrance gate guard to front desk,staff not very friendly. Seemed like they were wondering why we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BRENDA Mfrom México

buen servicio

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
muy buen hotel para disfruta las albercas y el eco turismo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.... Too many kids in pool

Posted Dec 25, 2014
We have been here 4 times - love the area but last time had too many kids - overwhelming Otherwise great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

Posted Dec 22, 2014
The hotels grounds, rooms and staff are amazing however, the beach leaves much to be desired as the sand is dark and rocky, and the ocean surf is brown until you wade in deeper to your chest. The plus side to the beach is that it wasn't filled with people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Exceptional hotel lives up to Marriott standards !

Posted Dec 20, 2014
I can't say enough good things about this resort! The grounds are immaculate, the staff is unbelievably friendly, the rooms are magnificent and clean, the food is delicious! The only downfall is The beach is not the best but because the pool is so beautiful I really did not mind. There is never a problem getting a chair in the shade and the swim up bar is fun! Do not hesitate to book a trip to this resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice hotel, great pool

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Great pool, nice room, clean. Saw lots of red macaws and iguanas at the resort.
Location: Lots of vendors in Jaco Beach if you want ATV, snorkeling, zip lining, etc. where you can get a better deal than booking through the hotel.
Los Suenos Marriott is a beautiful resort with a great pool. We went the second week in December, right before the start of the busy season (as per the residents). The pool was not crowded at all and is not the standard layout so even if there were a lot of people I don't think it would feel that way. The Marriott restaurants were pretty pricey ($22 pp for buffet breakfast although the food was very good). The Marriott is about a 10 minute cab ride to Jaco Beach which costs about $17 USD from the hotel, or $12 USD by the local red taxis. There is also a restaurant off the resort call El Pelicano but on the same beach/cove, about a 5 minute cab ride for $10(hotel)/$5 (local). This was our favorite place to eat and reasonably priced. In Jaco Beach, our favorite restaurant was Wishbone, and the Marina restaurants (The Hookup, Galeon, and Lanterna) were also good and those you can walk to from the Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Nice hotel, very friendly staff, great amenities

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The spa, the pool area, the staff was exceptionally nice, and the food was very good.
Cons: Directions to the resort on the website.
Location: Jaco is only about 6 miles away and easy to get to if you rent a car or take a taxi. Plenty of gift shops. The beach near Quepos was awesome.
The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating, everyone at the resort spoke English, the restaurant food was very good and they offer a wide variety of restaurants on the premises (full breakfast menu, sandwiches, pizza, steak). Extremely nice spa and gym that has enough equipment to do cardio and get in a good workout. The pool area was great with lots of room, chairs and towels. The beach area was nice, the beaches in this area have the black sand that is not as soft as some of the beaches further south. If you are renting a car, make sure that you have turn by turn directions from the airport, all of the roads are very poorly marked (no signage whatsoever), and it is difficult to get directions from the locals, it is also difficult to find someone that spoke English outside of the resorts. I would recommend some kind of GPS, you don't get consistent signal on your cell phone while driving. It is approx. 1.5 hours from the airport, if you take the correct route. I can't emphasize this point enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Loved this place!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: Honestly, I cannot tell you one thing I would change. I know this sounds too good to be true, but I give reviews as I experience it.
Location: We went sport fishing on Hoo's Your Daddy out of the marina, we took the Tortuga Island tour, we rode ATV's, we did a canopy tour.
This was our first visit to Costa Rica. We chose Los Suenos because of the proximity and a recommendation from a friend. It was perfect. Over the years, we have stayed in several 5 star resorts that could not touch this place. I cannot say enough about the beautiful room, grounds, staff, dining....I could go on and on. I am a reviewer who tells it like it is and HONESTLY, I could not find one thing about this resort that did not make me very happy. God willing, we are already planning another trip there for next year.