Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice and safe place for a family to stay.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
There was lots of space in the court yard to walk and not feel that you were in some other persons space. Other hotels were gated front and back with small green space. The pools were clean well maintained. Short walk to ocean and surfing. Short walk to town and shopping. We plan to back to Morgans Cove.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Its a familly hotel , food is ok for the price , quiet at the end of Jaco beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Just OK

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: loved the sunsets. Liked the pools.
Cons: Don't charge for the safe. More friendly staff. Get rid of the bugs
Location: The town is minutes away and you can find many things to do. Great food in town
This hotel in my opinion is just ok. The beach was dirty but they were clening it while I was there. Charged $3.00 a day for a key to the safe. Kind of petty to do that. Not much class. Found many bugs in the room. Found one big something bug in the draw and another in the shower along with many mosqitoes. The room was ok give it a 4 out of 5. Tried to get a King size they would not give it to me even though I saw empty rooms with a king size bed. Pools were very nice. The sunsets were spectacular. It is just a little bit off of the main part of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose Costa Rica

Great Hotel with the beach on the backyard !

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Beach on the back !
Cons: upgrades on TV's or bigger size !
Location: Near to Jaco downtown, Herradura and Hermosa beaches.
Great Experience ! The beach only few steps away from rooms....restaurant with great view to the beach. Also close to downtown Jaco for Night activities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dare to the smokers (not a smoke-free environment)

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The personnel is excellent. They try their best to honor their job.
Cons: The fact that is not a smoke free environment is something that easily can be improved if hotel management changes to green thinking.
Location: There is an excellent surf teacher that will patiently deal with new students. We did it twice with incredible results.
Everything in the hotel is OK but they allow smokers do their thing everywhere. So, if you and your family dare to inhale all cigar contaminants you'll enjoy it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, Costa Rica

Good service and accomodations

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: beach Access, inner pool, and food
Cons: rooms are clean but pretty old
Location: Very well located and at the same tiem secluded
I´d been coming to this hotel for the last 20 years when my kids traveled with us. We had a lot of fun because the place is secure, roomy and clean. So I was curious about the new owners and how the turned the place around. Actually they keep the same structure and features. Good service, food and acommodations. My wife and I specially enjoy the inner pool along the restaurant. Great place to relax and close to walk through the beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice loction

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: location, facilities, nice staff
Cons: some minor maintenance need at the pool and the rooms and to keep the promise of a smoke free hotel
Location: very convenient location
the hotel has a very nice location, near everything, the restaurant food is very good, except for some dishes that were over cooked or too large. what i didn't like was that it was supposed to be a smoke free hotel but one guy (i think one of the owners) was smoking near the pool, were i was with my 7-years-old kid. and another guy was smoking a cuban cigar near the restaurant as well
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

you take your chances

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
second stay had its challenges: no hot water the first night; unpleasant, unwelcoming front desk staff person on check-in, $3.50 per night charge for in-room safe; missing items of clothing and beach towel (confirmed maid took the beach towel, waiting to confirm 2 shirts and bathing suit). Jaco full of thieves at night, be careful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com