Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte NC

Best place to relax

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: great location and clean place with friendly staff. great breakfast buffet. good spread.
Cons: I guess their clubs can be more crowd friendly but then it may take away the serenity of this place.
Location: Jaco is so small that you can stay anywhere in the town and do everything around.
four of us stayed for a long weekend and we enjoyed every minute of it. Nicely located away from the main street hustle of Jaco. Clean and comfortable place with great ambiance and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica.

Nice hotel. Good for the family

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Nice hotel for the family with small children, based on that they should allow people to cook on the room, needed mainly for locals to reduce overall costs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Nice hotel, great location, good price

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Great for a short vacation And close to great locations like Manuel Antonio, Herradura, Hermosa, etc. great pools, beach front, great breakfast. Really good price if compares with others options in Jaco. Important: if you choose the "all inclusive option" you really enjoy meals and buffet service, but if you want eat something in the restaurant like a customer or guest prepare your stomach and patience for wait, usually the personal and chef are ready for the buffet, but not for orders extra, we need to wait an hour and the lunch never came, finally we went for lunch outside the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
$4/day for in room security box Great pool Good beach Near town center
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sj

Nice hotel BUT many inconviniences

Posted Dec 24, 2014
The picture look great however second hand smoking is allowed. The matresses are old and the poolside has very limited shade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice and safe place for a family to stay.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
There was lots of space in the court yard to walk and not feel that you were in some other persons space. Other hotels were gated front and back with small green space. The pools were clean well maintained. Short walk to ocean and surfing. Short walk to town and shopping. We plan to back to Morgans Cove.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Its a familly hotel , food is ok for the price , quiet at the end of Jaco beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Just OK

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: loved the sunsets. Liked the pools.
Cons: Don't charge for the safe. More friendly staff. Get rid of the bugs
Location: The town is minutes away and you can find many things to do. Great food in town
This hotel in my opinion is just ok. The beach was dirty but they were clening it while I was there. Charged $3.00 a day for a key to the safe. Kind of petty to do that. Not much class. Found many bugs in the room. Found one big something bug in the draw and another in the shower along with many mosqitoes. The room was ok give it a 4 out of 5. Tried to get a King size they would not give it to me even though I saw empty rooms with a king size bed. Pools were very nice. The sunsets were spectacular. It is just a little bit off of the main part of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose Costa Rica

Great Hotel with the beach on the backyard !

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Beach on the back !
Cons: upgrades on TV's or bigger size !
Location: Near to Jaco downtown, Herradura and Hermosa beaches.
Great Experience ! The beach only few steps away from rooms....restaurant with great view to the beach. Also close to downtown Jaco for Night activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Glen Moorefrom Saint Cloud, Florida.

Would go back in a heart beat.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were the best. I can't remember names but all staff members were fast friendly and fun! Especially the front desk staff, they were on the ball and every need or request we had was handled quickly and proficiently. If you don't mind a slightly dated hotel the price we paid was very reasonable.the only regret we had was not upgrading to all inclusive. I will recommend this hotel to family and friends.