Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CR

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Very nice small hotel, a bit far from the beach (5 mins drive). Loved the rooms, comfortable and plenty of space. The breakfast was good too. The only drawback is the lack of a restaurant within the property, but there are many choices outside. The staff showed always friendly and helped us make our stay even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Secluded gem of a hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Location: We did two tours with Waterfall Tours (ziplining and rappelling in the morning, and waterfalls / cliff diving in the afternoon) that I would HIGHLY.
Beautiful rooms overlooking the forest, lovely pool, incredibly courteous and helpful staff. Delicious breakfasts included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stop over for relaxed stay

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Big rooms, helpful staff, nicely maintained.
Cons: The water in the pool was so cloudy that I wouldn't go in to the pool. Disappointing, as I was hoping to go for a swim. Beds are extremely firm.
Location: Located near zip line and there are lots of other activities in Jaco.
Great little hotel with helpful staff. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The outdoor kitchens on the balcony or patio are unique and useful if you want to prepare some meals. The "order in restaurant" works well - they have menus from a number of good local restaurants and you place your order with the front desk and they have it delivered to the hotel. Hotel staff cooks a hot breakfast which is included. Overall is was a good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom miami, fl

Rude employees and poor service

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I wanted to love this place, but can't. I'll start with the good...it's clean, modern, and has a nice pool. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. My problems started when I was about to book a tour. The tour info says air conditioned transportation included. Well, we go to book the tour and he tells me to add $120 for transportation. Being that we came from another hotel in Costa Rica, I knew this wasn't right. Any tour that I have taken in Costa Rica has included hotel drop off and pick up. Luckily I found the same tour through a local company for $5 more per person and it included pick up and drop off at the hotel. This saved us $110! Next problem...we were told that the hotel would pay one round trip taxi drive to Jaco per day. The first day, no problem. The second day, they call us a taxi and when the driver drops us off she tells us that the hotel did not pay her. I tried calling the hotel and no answer. When we get back to the hotel we tell the main guy we were dealing with that it wasn't paid. He said the other front desk worker would take care of it. Front desk worker #2 tells us that they only pay for one round trip "shuttle" if we book a tour through them. That was not mentioned on their website or in person. After some back and forth arguing he did reimburse is the taxi. Other unpleasant things: powder scented toilet paper. I can't imagine how perfumed toilet paper can be eco friendly. It also caused discomfort in a sensitive area. No room darkening blinds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Collins, CO

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: See my experience above.
Cons: Maybe the parking area?...but who really cares about that?!
Location: Beautiful area with lots of surrounding forest.
We arrived late at night and someone was waiting to greet us and took us directly to our room upon arrival. There was even a welcome basket full of yummy junk food that we rapidly devoured as we were starving when we arrived. The parking lot looked pretty destitute, but it was a very short walk to the room which was amazing. The breakfast area, pool and massage area were also amazing. I couldn't be more pleased with the place, as were every other couple we met there. It's nice sometimes to stay in a small place (10 rooms) that gives you personalized service. Price was right also!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl

beautiful setting

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Staff and the service they provided. Plus the hotel setting and its grounds, beautiful scenery, in a lush tropical forest.
Cons: Update the rooms with better bedding and some refreshing.
Location: Activities abound, surfing, ATV tours, zip lining, hiking, national parks and beaches.
Hotel was located in mountain, very well landscaped, grounds were beautiful with tropical foliage excellently maintained. Room itself was nice, spacious, clean but would be an excellent rating if the beds were better and not so hard. Also attention to some minor details (like touching up paint or fixtures in a couple areas, removing rust stains) would spruce up the rooms to refresh them and make them look a little newer. the first floor balcony areas were very well appointed with small kitchen. And I can't say enough about the service, the front desk (Juan and Krishne) went above and beyond helping us get tours accommodating our needs and budget. The room staff kept the rooms spotless and left beautiful towel decorations every day. Plus the breakfast they cooked each day was delicious and plentiful. Because of that, our stay was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida, USA

Very Relaxing Environment, Great Staff

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was the best of the three hotels we stayed at in Costa Rica...two in Jaco, one in San Jose.
Cons: There is honestly nothing to hit on, we are not too picky. But, the hotel cost was well worth the amount paid.
Location: No more than 5 minutes from Jaco and Herradura beaches, yet secure, and quiet. The staffed assisted in all travel, even when out. No issues at all!
There is honestly nothing bad to say about this hotel. It's safe, secluded (but cose to everything), comfortable, clean, and the staff are very welcoming and helpful. This is a small hotel, very fit for business, quiet family time, or couples looking to vacation, but have a quiet and relaxing place to get away from the more active areas near the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st. george utah

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Setting
Cons: Parking
Location: Close to many things to do and see
Very nice quiet hotel with nice setting, great rooms and friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal, Québec

Séjour sympa - personnel très accueillant

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: L'accueil, la courtoisie du personnel, le calme et la qualité des installations. Et un bon rapport qualité-prix.
Avons séjourné deux semaines dans ce charmant hôtel. Très près de Jaco, à peine cinq minutes en voiture, tout en étant éloigné de la turbulence du centre touristique. Le personnel est extrêmement sympathique, les installations sont propres, confortables. Le petit-déjeuner, inclus dans le prix de la location, est généreux en fruits frais succulents et offre des produits variés presque quotidiennement. La piscine est très agréable. Certains jours, nous étions les seuls à en profiter. La cuisine extérieure (que c'est agréable!) est modestement mais correctement équipée pour ceux qui, comme nous, préfèrent se faire la bouffe plutôt que d'aller toujours au resto. Un supermarché, Plaza Herradura, encore là à cinq minutes en voiture, offre tout ce qu'il faut. La terrasse, nous étions au rez de chaussée, nous permettait l'accès direct à la piscine et le maintien d'une zone privée. Iguanes, papillons, oiseaux et ... quelques vaches du champs voisin nous laissaient profiter de leur compagnie. À plus ou moins une heure trente du parc Manuel-Antonio et 30 minutes du Parc Carrara.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Not worth $180/night

Posted Feb 28, 2015
It's what you would expect from a $60 a night hotel. Mildew in bathroom ceiling. Mediocre breakfast again, what you would expect from a 2 star hotel.