Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st. george utah

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Setting
Cons: Parking
Location: Close to many things to do and see
Very nice quiet hotel with nice setting, great rooms and friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal, Québec

Séjour sympa - personnel très accueillant

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: L'accueil, la courtoisie du personnel, le calme et la qualité des installations. Et un bon rapport qualité-prix.
Avons séjourné deux semaines dans ce charmant hôtel. Très près de Jaco, à peine cinq minutes en voiture, tout en étant éloigné de la turbulence du centre touristique. Le personnel est extrêmement sympathique, les installations sont propres, confortables. Le petit-déjeuner, inclus dans le prix de la location, est généreux en fruits frais succulents et offre des produits variés presque quotidiennement. La piscine est très agréable. Certains jours, nous étions les seuls à en profiter. La cuisine extérieure (que c'est agréable!) est modestement mais correctement équipée pour ceux qui, comme nous, préfèrent se faire la bouffe plutôt que d'aller toujours au resto. Un supermarché, Plaza Herradura, encore là à cinq minutes en voiture, offre tout ce qu'il faut. La terrasse, nous étions au rez de chaussée, nous permettait l'accès direct à la piscine et le maintien d'une zone privée. Iguanes, papillons, oiseaux et ... quelques vaches du champs voisin nous laissaient profiter de leur compagnie. À plus ou moins une heure trente du parc Manuel-Antonio et 30 minutes du Parc Carrara.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Not worth $180/night

Posted Feb 28, 2015
It's what you would expect from a $60 a night hotel. Mildew in bathroom ceiling. Mediocre breakfast again, what you would expect from a 2 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice botique hotel. Cool pool.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Pool, clean rooms, staff.
Cons: Having "Ocean" in the hotel name is a little misleading since it's about a quarter mile from the beach.
Location: A little away from the beach, so not ideal if you are looking for a beach hotel. Pool is awesome and you can go hiking nearby.
Staff was great. Rooms were clean. Full kitchen outside on the pool deck makes it great for families who want to cook. Pool was pretty cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion that is very important for us & counts. All of our guests are always more than welcome in our Boutique hotel. We work hard to give the importance that our guests deserve, specially knowing that they are sharing with us their vacation time. The outdoor kitchen is great that way the room doesn’t smell food and people can enjoy the nature while cooking and offering complementary all the basics like napkins, salt, pepper, soap makes our guest their stay easier. Hope to have you back in the future leaping into happiness! Best regards!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion that is very important for us & counts. All of our guests are always more than welcome in our Boutique hotel. We work hard to give the importance that our guests deserve, specially knowing that they are sharing with us their vacation time. The outdoor kitchen is great that way the room doesn’t smell food and people can enjoy the nature while cooking and offering complementary all the basics like napkins, salt, pepper, soap makes our guest their stay easier. Hope to have you back in the future leaping into happiness! Best regards!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion that is very important for us & counts. All of our guests are always more than welcome in our Boutique hotel. We work hard to give the importance that our guests deserve, specially knowing that they are sharing with us their vacation time. The outdoor kitchen is great that way the room doesn’t smell food and people can enjoy the nature while cooking and offering complementary all the basics like napkins, salt, pepper, soap makes our guest their stay easier. Hope to have you back in the future leaping into happiness! Best regards!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion that is very important for us & counts. All of our guests are always more than welcome in our Boutique hotel. We work hard to give the importance that our guests deserve, specially knowing that they are sharing with us their vacation time. The outdoor kitchen is great that way the room doesn’t smell food and people can enjoy the nature while cooking and offering complementary all the basics like napkins, salt, pepper, soap makes our guest their stay easier. Hope to have you back in the future leaping into happiness! Best regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mi visita a Costa Rica, el clima excelente,

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: La trnquilidad del lugar y el servicio de los empleados
Cons: La entrada al estacionamiento es un poco angosta y el area del estacionamiento y tambien.
Todo esta muy bien excepto los colchones, estan muy duros. La ultima noche de mi estancia en el hotel, al llegar de la playa, todo asoleado y cansado, me meti a la regadera y para mi sorpresa , me tuve que banar con agua fria pues el agua caliente brillo por su ausencia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Posted Jan 13, 2015
The hotel is nice, perfect for kids, staff is very nice, bed is comfortable, sheets are a little smelly, bathroom is good size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion that is very important for us & counts. All of our guests are always more than welcome in our Boutique hotel. We work hard to give the importance that our guests deserve, specially knowing that they are sharing with us their vacation time. I will double check the sheets since they should be clean and fresh, I really appreciate you comment. Hope to have you in the future. Best regards!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Posted Jan 2, 2015
For the amount of money we paid for a day stay, I didn't think this resort was worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion that is very important for us & counts. All of our guests are always more than welcome in our Boutique hotel. We work hard to give the importance that our guests deserve, specially knowing that they are sharing with us their vacation time. Sorry to hear you didn't enjoyed. Best regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bothell, WA

Great hotel - close to everything!

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel was close to everything and paid for one cab ride to town each day!
Cons: The walls were thin and we could hear other guests conversations at night while we were trying to sleep. Bring earplugs with you.
Location: Jaco and Herrandura are close by along with Rainforest Adventures for zip lining. Manuel Antonio National Park is about an hours drive from the hotel
The staff were very helpful with booking outings for my Mother in law and I at a wonderful price. Breakfast was served fresh each day and tasted delicious! The Pumilio Resort is a great family friendly hotel! We truly enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion that is very important for us & counts. All of our guests are always more than welcome in our Boutique hotel. We work hard to give the importance that our guests deserve, specially knowing that they are sharing with us their vacation time. For breakfast we decided not to have an schedule, guests that are going to tours frequently needs it before 7 a.m. and other want to sleep until late, we change daily because people love long stays. According with their plans and their likes and preferences we feel happy making recommendations about the best tours, tour operators, restaurants and things to do in the area. Hope to have you back in the future. Best regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Germanfrom Costa Rica

Convenient and comfortable place to stay near Jaco

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a small nice hotel, but rooms feel spacious and bright. They have lots of small details that will surprise you. No bugs, no issues. This hotel is not beachside, but its location is good enough that you can make it to the beach in 5 minutes, and there are plenty of beach options within a 30 minutes range, so you don't really need to be by the beach to enjoy it while you are there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion that is very important for us & counts. All of our guests are always more than welcome in our Boutique hotel. We work hard to give the importance that our guests deserve, specially knowing that they are sharing with us their vacation time. Our location is 4 Km away from downtown so is less than 5 minutes drive to lots of activities; restaurants, supermarkets and beaches surrounded by nature are perfect to relax and enjoy. Hope to have you back in the future. Best regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, small, intimate, friendly, cosy

Posted Dec 15, 2014
like the little outdoor kitchenette that was well equipped
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion that is very important for us & counts. All of our guests are always more than welcome in our Boutique hotel. We work hard to give the importance that our guests deserve, specially knowing that they are sharing with us their vacation time, a personalized service is the best part of unforgotten experience. Hope to have you back soon for a longer stay, keep in touch. The outdoor kitchen is great that way the room doesn’t smell food and people can enjoy the nature while cooking and offering complementary all the basics like napkins, salt, pepper, soap makes our guest their stay easier. Hope to have you back in the future. Best regards!