Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Beaches !!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Nice place, you will need a vehicle to move around all the facilities to have the whole experience. They should improve the internal transportation. The beach clubs are great, nice pools and a beautiful nature.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms not nice and too spread out

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Food was horrible. Too spread out. Rooms below average
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Playa Blanca

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The beach was nice when it didn't rain . Only saw the monkeys once during breakfast out of the 6 times I had breakfast..Snapped some pics of a Macaw
Cons: Don't charge visitors for the missed day. Rooms need serious updating. Hot water stopped working and we had to switch rooms Construction disturb sleep
Location: Nothing at all without a rental car it's a 45 min walk to the front gate.
Can't stress enough you need a rental car . The hotel rents golf carts for $45 per day rip off. It's a 15 min drive from the front gate to the lobby. The rooms are 20 years behind the times My bed was stiff as a board. I also arrived a day late due to a missed flight and they would not refund the money total B/S . In Jaco it constantly rains I been to C.R. numerous times and would not go back to Jaco. Everything in the surrounding areas is extremely overpriced . A couples dinner with salad, main course and a glass of wine $90 I didn't travel 6 hours on a plane to pay Manhattan prices. Tamarindo is definitely a better choice with more stable weather and moderately priced items . Atenas seems to have more stable weather and moderately priced items with beautiful views of the country. It's also a lot closer to the airport. Hardly any visitors at this hotel speaks volumes . If it wasn't for my girlfriend keeping me grounded I would have checked out a lot sooner. Would not recommend to friends or family .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arualzekfrom San Jose

Lovely stay but...

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
They had one of the restaurants closed and they only offered us buffet option. We wanted something small like a sandwich and they simply said no and we had to drive into town for dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by BernardaL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We apologize for the inconvenience with the restaurant being close. We offer 3 restaurant but the one that stays open late is the Carabeleas Restaurant which offers just buffet dinners. The other 2 close at 5pm during the weekdays and at 10:00 pm on weekends. We hope you can visit us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Fair

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This is a nice hotel, with decent pools and two nice beaches. There are a lot of bugs so come prepared. The room had no electricity at some point so it was very very hot and humid. The restaurant near the pool has a slow service but the food is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by BernardaL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the pools and beaches. We do recommend to bring insect repellant when you travel to Costa Rica especially to areas located in the rain forest because during the rainy season you will find a lot of mosquitoes. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jon C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

ill go again

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: the beach and the birds. got to love the A/C
Cons: better chairs in the rooms and more pillows
Location: everything you need is there so you dont really have to go anywhere else
got there no problem, slept really good, the restaurant was very nice with the monkies and all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Celiafrom Moreno Valley, Ca.

Far from everything

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there one night and the lights went out for about 3 hours, it was about 6pm, so everybody was in their rooms in complete darkness. Manager didn't even apologize to anyone for the inconvenience. Wouldn't stay there again. I thought it was going to be the best hotel because it was the most expensive one, but it was a waist of money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Returno

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
For me it doesn't get much better. Having the pacific for swimming and sunsets is a perfect vacation.