Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Viagem de férias

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Hotel excelente, quarto confortável e com bastante individualidade. Praia particular somente do hotel, que fica a aproximadamente 2 km do hotel. A vista e a piscina são excelentes. O wifi não funcionou bem. O hotel fica bastante afastado da recepção e do restaurante, porém o hotel disponibiliza transporte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristofferfrom Stockholm

A pearl

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Amazing getaway! The hotel lies on top of a mountain ridge and spans multiple areas connected by a small road. The hotel provides connecting shuttle service at the blink of an eye, driving you to the main area where the restaurants are. The view is to die for. The hotel considers sustainable tourism to be critical, which leaves a hotel in the midst of nature in symbiosis with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Best Boutique Hotel in Costa Rica!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything! The views were exceptional, the room was perfect, the jacuzzi was great and the infinity pool was fantastic. Service was pretty awesome!
Cons: N/A Only one restaurant was being operated at the time. The food is great, but not cheap, so come prepared!
Location: Jaco is the next nearest town about 15-20 minutes down the road. It is a great place to visit, and plenty of things to do. Jaco Beach is very popular
I just left Zephyr Palace for my honeymoon and it was AMAZING! I don't have one complaint. We stayed in the Egyptian and the room exceeded our expectations. There was a nice jacuzzi in our bathroom (preferred that over Jacuzzi on balcony), and the views from our balcony were so beautiful. I was a little concerned about insects after reading some reviews, but we had no issues...and we were in the middle of the rainforest for goodness sake. Be realistic. We took advantage of the excursions coordinated by Concierge; they made it very easy. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would absolutely go back! Best. Honeymoon. Ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DGfrom Chicago, IL

Breathtaking views

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is so over-the-top beautiful! The views from each room's private balcony are unbelievable... rainforest, ocean waves, sunsets. And the infinity edge pool is beyond beautiful - you can see everything from the hotel's location up on a mountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted May 28, 2014
This was the most amazing place to stay! We could not have asked for a better place to celebrate our anniversary. Look forward to going back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, Amazing Views & Excellent Service

Posted Dec 5, 2013
This hotel, especially the pool view, feels like your looking out at the ocean from heaven! Really was an amazing experience, very relaxing as it is a quiet boutique hotel. Fastest room service ever! It shares a kitchen with a sister property which allows the menu to be extensive, great chefs and super fast service! Our suite was truly beautiful as well. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John Traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Clivefrom Costa Rica

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful rooms in beautiful location. Best restaurant was closed - it only opens when sufficient guest interest - main restaurant was good but very expensive for only OK food. Had several plumbing problems - Jacuzzi and shower - but were fixed quickly. Pool Bar service went from non-existent to over the top. Staff helpful and friendly. Views are spectacular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MJG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super

Posted Oct 6, 2012
Super Hotel for quite vacation. Staff is outstanding