Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
There's no other way to describe it! The best of all the Paradores we visited in this trip! Great air conditioner, beautiful scenery and awesome service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Great experience.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Cons: Understaffed in the cafeteria area. The server was good but stressed with too many tasks. We felt guilty asking him for service at times.
Location: Beautiful scenery all around. Yet received the worse service in my life in a café located in the town of Jaen.
Excellent experience, with a stunning view to the mountains and the town below. Historic atmosphere and luxurious at the same time. Great deal for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mass.

Fabulous views

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The bar area has tapas and desserts and is very relaxed although a castle. The hike from the hotel gives you even better views.
Cons: A coffee maker in the room.
Location: Hiking, museum of more of the castle.
Our balcony off our room had a great view. The room was spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

The best hotel you can stay in Jaen

Posted May 17, 2015
Fantastic hotel built in a part of Jaen's castle.Better have a car to reach from/to hotel othervise tiresome walk.Delicious dishes in restaurant.Breakfast worths the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dietmar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Campbells Bay

Paradore Jaen

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very imposing building and like a sanitized medieval castle inside. Imposing views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin from Alexandria

Parador de Jaen

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed staying at this hotel. View was incredible. Convenient restaurant at hotel. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HECTOR from Alajuela, Costa Rica

Una estadía extraordinaria en el castillo

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
El lugar es extraordinario, solo las vistas desde el balcón de la habitación hasta el salón comedor son realmente formidables y realmente hermosas. Es asombroso mirar de un lado la ciudad de Jaén y por el otro las montañas de la sierra cercana a Jaén. El castillo y sus lugares comunes realmente imponentes y acogedores así como sobrecogedores. La atención del personal excelente, siempre atentos y dispuestos a ayudar, los desayunos bastante buenos. La única falla, no tener acceso a la comuniación inalámbrica en las habitaciones y algunas veces algunos olores en el servicio. Por lo demás, muy bueno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adela from Leidschendam

Excellent Spanish Parador - Lovely building

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great experience. loved this Parador.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Medieval

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, typical, very medieval