Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay-to-nice hotel.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The bed was extremely comfortable, but the room was cold. The breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michelfrom coulommiers

It's a great hotel and I will come back again

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a great hotel and I will come back again. The diner at the restaurant was great too. The local is nice. If you are looking for an hotel not like the "network hotel" it's the perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Uwefrom Voerde

Eine Nacht in den Wäldern

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir bekamen ungefragt ein Upgrade auf ein Zimmer mit 2 Queensize-Betten, das wirklich super war. Die Lage inmitten der wunderschönen Landschaft ist traumhaft. Das Personal war äußerst nett und zuvorkommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adair Lummisfrom West Hartford, CT

Ideal country inn experience in scenic setting

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was attractive and had all the amenities I needed for a pleasant night and early morning. Great breakfasts! During the daylight hours, however, I was out in the surrounding area for visits and recreational activties, such as scenic walks and swimming. The Inn is so convenient for these activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeannewfrom Boston

very quaint

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is old B&B that has upgraded as best they could. When I called to see if hair dryers were available, they were, I was told that my room did NOT have a shower. So be aware of that. They did give me another room with a shower. Location is perfect for an early morning walk and back for a great breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sudbury, MA

Overpriced Dump

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was not bad.
Cons: The room was a dump. Needs major updating.
Needed a hotel for a quick overnight. The room was directly above the pub with load piano music until 11:00. The beds were hard and uncomfortable with cheap pillows. There were no shades in the windows. The ceiling was water stained and patched. The bathroom had cheap barely working fixtures. I understand this is a Inn, but I paid a lot of money for this room. Do yourself a favor and keep driving if you want a decent night sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Mini-vacation to climb a mountain

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a cute place to stay if you're looking for an old school theme bed and breakfast in the Jaffrey area. We stayed here due to it's close location to Mt. Monadnock, free breakfast, and free wifi. It really is a lovely place but if you're used to/expecting rooms like a Holiday Inn or HIlton then this probably isn't the place for you. You should still eat at their restaurant though-simply amazing food. It's an old building so sound travels and our bed had squeaky springs which made the romantic part of the trip pretty hilarious. The room was on the small side (it was fine for our needs though), but i'm sure there were other suites that have more room if you have kids etc. As long as you realize the building is around 200 years old and have fun with it you'll have a great time. The staff was wicked nice and their in house restaurant has absolutely fantastic food. It's close to Keene and Peterborough, Jaffrey itself isn't much so you'll need a car. All in all it was a wonderful mini vacation and i'm glad we stayed at this B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very satisfied

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Thorndike's restaurant in the bar area is fantastic, although it was closed when we were there on a Sunday. Didn't know that ahead of time. Staff was almost non-existent as it's past the busy Fall season. Never saw anyone until the next morning. All in all, we love staying here--very quaint, really great food and excellent location after climbing Mt. Monadnock.