Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, MA

Overpriced Dump

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was not bad.
Cons: The room was a dump. Needs major updating.
Needed a hotel for a quick overnight. The room was directly above the pub with load piano music until 11:00. The beds were hard and uncomfortable with cheap pillows. There were no shades in the windows. The ceiling was water stained and patched. The bathroom had cheap barely working fixtures. I understand this is a Inn, but I paid a lot of money for this room. Do yourself a favor and keep driving if you want a decent night sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Mini-vacation to climb a mountain

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a cute place to stay if you're looking for an old school theme bed and breakfast in the Jaffrey area. We stayed here due to it's close location to Mt. Monadnock, free breakfast, and free wifi. It really is a lovely place but if you're used to/expecting rooms like a Holiday Inn or HIlton then this probably isn't the place for you. You should still eat at their restaurant though-simply amazing food. It's an old building so sound travels and our bed had squeaky springs which made the romantic part of the trip pretty hilarious. The room was on the small side (it was fine for our needs though), but i'm sure there were other suites that have more room if you have kids etc. As long as you realize the building is around 200 years old and have fun with it you'll have a great time. The staff was wicked nice and their in house restaurant has absolutely fantastic food. It's close to Keene and Peterborough, Jaffrey itself isn't much so you'll need a car. All in all it was a wonderful mini vacation and i'm glad we stayed at this B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very satisfied

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Thorndike's restaurant in the bar area is fantastic, although it was closed when we were there on a Sunday. Didn't know that ahead of time. Staff was almost non-existent as it's past the busy Fall season. Never saw anyone until the next morning. All in all, we love staying here--very quaint, really great food and excellent location after climbing Mt. Monadnock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Monadnock Inn fan

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Food in dining room is superb. We've been staying here for years after we climb Mt. Monadnock because it;s SO convenient. The food will keep you coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Warm and welcoming B&B

Posted Aug 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Monadnock Inn was very comfortable. We received a warm welcome and slept like babies. I'd recommend it to anyone visiting the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2008 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashburnham Mass

they need to consider updating their rooms

Posted Jul 31, 2008
WE STAYED THERE 25 YEARS AGO AND NOTHING MUCH HAS CHANGED.