Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel owners and great staff.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Everything. Large rooms. The toiletries are very nice.
The owners of this hotel are amazingly gracious. They love animals which is apparent throughout the hotel through prints and other art work. They also support local industries and have two very nice hotel shops. The rooms are spotless and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Ajay, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, We are very thankful to you for writing about us expedia.com. Please give us chance to serve you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't enjoy it much..

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Firstly, the hot water did not work and early in the morning when I had to leave for work I just felt terrible. I didn't pay so much for such a facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gurgaon

Centrally located Hotel with good roof top pub

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Staff and room
Cons: Uplift in Aesthetics like room door handles, lift etc..
Location: Saras dairy which offers Milk shake & softy ; Gaurav Tower for all food joints; famous Bapu bazaar and johari bazaar is not far & Birla Temple.
Comfortable room, though the property is old and needs uplift in aesthetics.Tablu roof top Bar & restraurant attracts local and good crowd from Jaipur. Food is good. Recommended for people looking for value yet comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mohit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can be excellent hotel but needs better staff.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Rooms are comfortable with hotel being located in a nice location. The welcome experience was nice but after that services was sub par. It takes hotel upto 30 to 45 minute to fix non working things and that to after multiple calls. The staff in the night shift is not properly trained and don't have any idea on customer service. From hotel of such repute this is not acceptable. They will not be able to help you out if you need anything at odd hours. Nor the staff in the night and early morning are in sync with what are things planned in the hotel. I as a customer told them an event is schedule and I want to take part in it. They were not be able to assist to make the arrangements and informed that as management is not there they will not be able to take the booking at that time and I would have to visit front desk when they are there to make decision. Moreover if you keep a message with the front desk to ask their manager to call when they are in, please dont expect such a call as calls are not returned nor commitment are fulfilled as it has happened to me. I would like to say that I have seen other review similar to this but I thought it might have been a one time issue but I have to say now that I would have to agree with the bad review and they appear to be true.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Delhi

Really a good hotel located in prime area of Jaipu

Posted Aug 19, 2014
This hotel is extremely good....the whole staff from security guard to the manager takes good care of guest..the way they welcome u is really amazing...u feel special....they organised many activities like couple dance, games for children, candle light dinner, puppet show, free cookery classes by their chefs which we really enjoyed......buffet breakfast is really good....enjoyed two days stay in this hotel thoroughly...
1 out of 5
Recommended
by NMongafrom New York

Not recommended

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really poor service! The hotel staff is not hospitable and they took over 2 hours for check inn. Facilities are very poor, pool was super dirty and the hotel reall needs a makeover in management and property! I would not recommend this hotel at all!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by KK Choudharyfrom Mumbai

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has not provided transfers as part of package committed by Hotels.com and they have charged 1300 for transfers, which is ridicules.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beatefrom Düsseldorf

Renovierungsbedürftig

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Werde hier vorerst nicht mehr wohnen. Das Hotel war einmal hervorragend. Es hat eine typisch indische, wunderschöne Einrichtung und Architektur und hervorragende Restaurants, eine tolle Dachterasse/ Bar.. Jedoch habe ich in diversen Zimmern nur noch schlechte Leitungen vorgefunden, die Fernseher produzieren nur noch Schnee , außer man schaut Indisches TV... Der Internetzugang ist ebenfalls instabil. Man betrachtet es hier nicht als Selbstverständlichkeit, dem Gast ein funktionierendes Zimmer zur Verfügung zu stellen. Nein - man bietet daher Service an und ist wohl froh, wenn der Gast einen Grund hat, einen Service in Anspruch zu nehmen - ( und dafür dann zu bezahlen...)!!! das beschreibt die Zustände in diesem Hotel am Besten. Somit ist man als Gast ständig damit beschäftigt, eine Mangel zu melden, der dann ( netterweise !! ) behoben wird... Und der dem Gast extra Geld kostet, weil die Housekeeper etc.. das ja wohl erwarten... Das ist kein tragbares System und ich werde das Hotel daher nicht mehr buchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by themarshallsfrom manchester uk

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at other Clarks hotels in the past and had been satisfied with the quality, service, and other aspects of the hotels. However on this occasion we were disappointed to say the least. It does have one redeeming feature and that is its close proximity to the airport. There are other hotels nearby which can only be better than this one.