Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Good localisation, room clean and good.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: beautiful root top and room large, clean.
good hotel. Well located, a restaurant on the roof top very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great option in Jaipur

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Service, food, rooms
Cons: Had to move rooms twice,but our rooms got better each time. Just ask if the room you have is the final one you will be in.
Location: Not too much nearby for food. a few small options, but we found the food options in Jaipur to be disappointing. The food at hotel was good and cheap
The hotel is very nice, with many features you would expect at a more expensive hotel. The rooftop is very nice and the food was good too. It was a relaxing place to be with good staff and service. The location is a bit of a walk from the center of town, but there was nowhere in Jaipur that seemed much better of an area to stay in.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marc antoine from quimper

a ne pas aller

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
bonjour ,je voulez juste dire que la patronne de cette hotel nous a arcelé pour mettre des bon commentaire sur tripavisor je peux dire en toute liberte de cette hotel n est pas a la hauteur de c est critique hotel juste sale lit sur planche de bois salle de bain sans eau ni chaude ni froide électricite sans commentaire mais des personne charmante au niveau du restaurent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by douglas from Seattle, WA

Nice place in Jaipur

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at Hotel Kalyan for 3 nights when visiting Jaipur. Nice rooftop area and restaurant! (although vegetarian so we had some of meals at the rooftop of hotel across street) Very nice and helpful staff and owners as well. We arrived late at night, and given a pretty basic room, not what we booked. Talking to night manager he was not too helpful, said room we booked 'might' be available next day. But talking to management next day we got moved and the room met our needs quite nicely. (depending on your style, would recommend paying a little more to get the better room)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gregory from P

Great Rooms,Clean Bathrooms,Welcoming Staff

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here four nights and was absolutely delighted to stay more as of the quality and cleanliness of the hotel.The service was first class,the staff spoke good english,they were able to understand everything.The Free WiFi was fantastic as it was really high speed.Comparing the other hotels i have stayed in the world in this price,i would definitely suggest Kalyan.It provides clean rooms,a great rooftop restaurant which is nicely decorated,clean bedsheets.clean towels and really clean and modernly equipped bathrooms.The managers welcomed us with a smile,gave a free city map,even told us about the city which was really of a great help.The staff was professional and friendly though.The service provided by them are verge.WiFi,Generator,so clean everything. Don't forget to see the 360 degree view of the whole pinkcity Jaipur and also try the yummy delicious food served at their beautifully decorated rooftop restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Gregory, We really thank you for all the kind words that you have said about our property.We have forwarded your review to our staff and everyone is so delighted by your kind words appreciating the service,decor and the cleanliness at the hotel. We once again thank you for all the efforts you took for writing the review and really appreciate. Assuring you our best services at all times. Regards Management Hotel Kalyan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from India

Perfect Hotel,Great Location,Beautiful Rooftop :)

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Rooftop Restaurant,Fast laundry service,staff
Location: 1 km from railway station and 2 km from bus stand.Near to all major jaipur sighseeings like hawa mahal,jantar mantar.Plenty took available outside.
We Stayed at Hotel Kalyan after a super bad experience at Varanasi hotel.Hotel Kalyan was just amazing,simple,well decorated and had all those amenities which we demanded.Being a budget class hotel,it had all the essentials of a luxury driven hotel.Location was one of the most plus points of Kalyan.Situated at a distance of only 1 km from Railway Station and Bus Stand it is really highly accessible.The rooms are incredibly clean,offers clean bedsheets tops and sleepers with a clean linen,towel and a hairdryer.The bathrooms was also in a decorated style as it had all the facilities of one of higher hotels.It was clean,had beautiful new tiles,western toilets,high pressured shower providing 24 hours hot & cold running water.At times,when there were power cuts in Jaipur (often) we didn't have to worry as they have a big generator for power backup.The rooms supported TV,telephone and free WiFi service.The rooftop restaurant at the hotel was another big plus at Hotel Kalyan.The roof was fantastically decorated in a rajasthani style by the owner's family.It was kind a homely place as it was owned and managed by a beautiful family.A big plus point was the beautiful 360 degree view of the pinkcity from rooftop of hotel.We were well cared by their super friendly helpful staff whi even went out of their way for helping us.The manager also gave us a map explaining us about the city.Do not forget to try some nice pakora (a traditional rajasthani starter).Hotel Kalyan is Highly Recommended
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by S Driver from UK

Nasty

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels
We booked and paid for two nights but checked out after one! The room was dark, dirty and smelly. It smelled of stale urine. There were no top sheets on the beds and the communal areas of the hotel smelled very stronly of diesel oil for some strange reason.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hotel Kalyan is a 2 star hotel approved by the Ministry of Tourism,Govt. Of India,New Delhi.This crucial certificate is provide after Investigation by team of trained personnel who are experts in Hotel Industry.We just want to clarify that such type of things are not possible at our's 2 star Hotel. Still,IF something happened with you at the Kalyan Premises,we would regret. Regards General Manager Hotel Kalyan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marie from France

Hotel propre et correct

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
Un petit hôtel propre et correct avec de l'eau chaude. Pas de charme particulier mais tout à fait convenable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harlley from New Zealand

Amazing Staff,Beautiful Rooftop,Amazing Rooms,Book

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels
We were highly satisfied with kalyan hotel.They provided us beautiful clean rooms,immaculately clean bathrooms,great beautiful fantastic rooftop terrace and most importantly homely atmosphere with a nice,professional,friendly staff which helped us a lot.The managers were king enough to guide us all the way to the city.The location was central,1 km from bus stand and railways.Very easy to get anywhere,plenty of took took available outside the hotel.The quality of service was just amazing,highly trained and truly professional.The beds and the gallerias were amazingly clean. The decoration at the place were just fantastic designed keeping in mind the Indian and Rajatshani culture.They were even kind enough to provide us with free pickup.The WiFi here was excellent,high speed and the best in India,giving away a speed of 8 Mbps..more than my home and office.When the power got out,there wa generator.. amazed is this a 2 star hotel or 5 star. Best Budget hotel in India. We would definitely come back again.Highly recommended for all.