Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi, India

Nice Hotel, Close to Airport

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Plunge Pool Room is very awesome, its so nice & Pretty. Couples can enjoy.........very awesome.
Cons: Plunge pool room need to be close from front of 2 feet, so that another room members can't see anything in your room.
Location: You can enjoy and shopping in World Trade Park
Very nice hotel, rooms are very clean, staff were very polite, breakfast were very tasty----overall its fantastic hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gs from chandigarh

horribble

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't go. Spend a little more and find a better hotel. Service is pathetic. A very bad experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Priyadarshini from Delhi

Not women friendly, No salon, No proactive service

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I checked in-no welcome drink, no bag guy-the reception guy brought them to room but gave no introduction to main switch/airconditioning.Housekeeping lackadaisical.Spent 2 sleepless nights because of heat, no electricity in the bathroom-wardrobe. Hotel not resourceful. Asked to arrange for a driver for my car, they couldn't source one saying either rent or use hotel car. I had a driver come from gurgaon to jaipur next day. Instead of hotel car in evening, I was given a rental suv,the drive was ready to drive my car for a whole day for 70% of the price that I paid for a pickup and drop. For lack of sleep & service I complained and asked for the free wifi my booking said they provide but on checkin didn't - they offered only 1 hour of wifi. I insisted on 4 hours for rest of the stay. They also did quaint housekeeping hearts/swans made of towels & flowers & a bouquet,attentive housekeeping after I moved rooms. AC was still bad, rooms get stuffy and hot at night! Location is far from old city in traffic. A flyover is being constructed here so front of hotel is deserted. If I hadn't taken my own car, public transport would have been problematic. First room had a potty handshower whose pipe went into the dustbin. On the last day, in second shower I discovered the bathshower was broken! I hadn't noticed it because of the ceiling shower. Extremely lukewarm water instead of hotwater. Hotel quality had me confused as brand supposed to be decent. Not a Taj or Oberoi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ankit from Mumbai

Good Value

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a pleasant stay at the royal orchid hotel. The hotel is good value for money if you dont travel too much into interiors of Jaipur. The travel from the hotel to the interiors could be a little expensive. The hotel rooms are good and clean with good amenities. The food especially Indian is good. It has a decent breakfast spread though the continental bit could be a tad better. Over the staff is quite pleasant and offers good and prompt service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RDD from Zurich, Switzerland

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Modern well appointed rooms. Breakfast was great!
Location: Located away from the crowded center. Not far from Chokhidhani which is well worth a visit and close to the World Trade Mall which is great leisure ti
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by willo from Australia

Good location for airport

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay but to be honest the sheets on one of the beds were dirty despite being washed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vijay from Bangalore

Excellent Rooms

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel with reasonable charges. Rooms were awesome with cozy bed and unique bathroom attached to bedroom where one can enjoy the TV. Breakfast buffet were having enough variety with good taste. Not enough options for alacarte lunch and dinner at hotel restaurant esp. for veg but sufficient options through room service which we enjoyed most of the time. Staff were very friendly and helpful. They suggested nearby good place for shopping and even provided conveyance with reasonable charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by denverc from London

Jaipur

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
First and won't be the last visit, great hotel and staff where fantastic. From booking cabs and knowing where we wanted to go, just altogether great hotel....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Shruti from Singapore

Stay at "not really royal" orchid

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Though recently built, the rooms look old. Bathroom wares leak and creak. Not happy.