Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Glen from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK

Cheap and dirty

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Cons: Dirt, dust, hairs
Location: Close to the train station
Cheap accommodation, small very dirty rooms. Think it came with breakfast but didn't fancy eating here. Had a TV in the room and was good for variety of channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel in cheapest price

Posted Mar 17, 2013
comfort , cleanliness , well behavior and over all excellent hotel for family holidays in cheapest price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Santhosh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by nilesh

hotel satkar review

Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hi friends i am stay hotel satkar 2 days .the hotel is near Jaipur railw ay station .the hotel room is good & cleanness .the hotel staff is cooperative to me .the food is good but not very good .the cheapest hotel to stay for family .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jess

the new rooms looked really nice

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
the stay was really good, the owner has really put in a lot of effort to get the place up to scratch... the new rooms that were finished while I stayed there seemed really nice and were on the fancier side, I hope they stay affordable. The area is quite cute, and really easy from the train station. We came a week too early to really appreciate what the place might be like, as the new rooms were much better than mine, and the roof top was just cleared on the day we left, but I got a peek, and it was really nice up there, I hope the owner puts some tables and chairs, or cushions or hammocks up there, that'd make it really nice. Lastly, as much as the hotel was good, the food was bad... too much ghee used in my inedible curry... I hope they change the place they use for cooking for them! Pick up from train was also nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by N

It was an OK hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Satkar's manager is pretty cool and helpful. Advised us on how to get around and what to see. The food that they cooked for us was good too. The hotel itself was an OK one for Indian standards. Complaint: Nobody picked us up from the rail station even though it's included in the price. We had to pay an extra 150 rs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would return

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Once the painting and restoration is finished this will be a fine hotel at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Main feature Near for raily way station

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is Good room is ok price is ok for room But toilet not ok Over all the Hotel is perfect if you want to stay in cheap and near railway station just from 5 min hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sb from New Delhi, Delhi, India

jaipur short stay near railway station

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: proximity to the station & personal touch
Cons: toilet fittings condition
Location: not easily accessible for first timers but most autorikshaw can get you there
rooms are small,toilets fittings are not maintained well. there was no water in the toilet however it was restored on complaint. towels and soaps are not provided . breakfast and tea was freshly prepared on order and was tasty. the owner was cordial and apologized for the inconvenience and said that there was some renovation work in process upstairs. over all at present the hotel is good for budget travelers for a short /night stay only and the fact that it is reasonably near to the railway station adds to the convenience for late night arrivals by train.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The main thing Near form railway station just5 min

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, The main thing Near form railway station just 5 min foot walk ,staff is Good , room is good But Bathroom needs to be improve hope next time i get clean bathrooms:)