Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Highly recommend this hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: All good
Location: Many attractions, get a tour guide.
New hotel, great security, food is excellent and reasonably priced. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Decent Price

Posted May 29, 2014
Room and breakfast were excellent. Prefer to have more than just a hot duvet on the bed as this means I would have to crank the AC down to be comfortable in bed. How about a sheet under the duvet?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Khalid from Karachi

Very nice Hotel.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Cons: Provide a facility for drivers, as at many other hotels in India.
Big shortcoming was lack of any facility for my Driver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rajinder from winnipeg

nice hotel, quiet surroundings

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: every thing
Cons: electrical outlets for hair dryer, curling iron in the bathroom
Location: hotel staff was very helpful to arrange the tours
very nice service, very friendly staff. very helpful in arranging tours, food was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from London

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Practically everything
Cons: Free wifi
Location: A good taxi ride to the sights but forgiveable because hotel so great.
The Marriott is about half-an-hour outside Jaipur which is disappointing but... the food, service, staff and cleanliness could not be faulted. We picked up a bug in Delhi so were ill for 2 days and if you have to be in your room for that amount of time this is the hotel to choose. The beds were just so comfortable with an incredibly high standard of bed-linen - just amazing and the staff could not do enough for us. My daughter did not eat her room service order as she was feeling unwell and we received a call from the kitchen asking if there was a problem. Most hotels just don't care and they offered another meal which was complimentary. Also, there is no service charge which is incredible. All the staff were wonderful, helpful, kind and ever-smiling. Big thanks to reception staff, restaurant manager, room service manager and the lovely concierge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Matches and even exceeds the standards and offerings at a typical Marriott in the US.
Excellent hotel. We stayed for a night and the experience and offerings were truly outstanding, exceeding the offerings at a typical Marriott in the US. Undeniably thus was the best hotel during our 2 week visit to India.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013
1 out of 5
by Naveen from Jaipur

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Cons: They should improve there systems and not disclose the rates to the customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RS from Punjab

Excellent

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stay was great, service at breakfast was outstanding .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place, enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the room service. The driver was more trustworthy and helpful than those at the other 4 hotels we stayed at.
Cons: The shower door leaked. The boxed breakfast we requested was only enough to serve 1 instead of all 3 of us.
Location: For history and architecture - City Palace, Amer Fort, Hawa Mahal For something different - Monkey Temple For geeks - Jantar Mantar
Stayed here two nights in July 2013. Arrived by train and called the hotel ahead of time to pick us up from the railway station. The driver was on time and easy to meet up with. The next day we arranged a car and driver through the hotel to take us around Jaipur. The rate for the car was a bit higher than those we paid in Delhi or Agra. However, we appreciated the fact that the driver (he went by the nickname "RD") didn't pressure us as much as drivers we had hired at other hotels to go to his preferred restaurants and shops. In fact, he recommended two activities that were free - a visit to the Monkey Temple and the shore of the lake surrounding Jal Mahal. The next morning, we needed to catch an early train and would miss the breakfast buffet, so I asked the staff if they could box breakfast for us. They agreed but unfortunately only packed one meal for our party of three so we arrived very hungry in Delhi.