Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Evething
The hotel didn't have our booking, even though we booked confirmed from Expedia website , we have wait for our room for 30 min to get the room, more over they want to keep our car key with them even though there was individual parking in the cellar, the room service took nearly one hour after nearly 5 call to find out the where is the food, the reception staff asking us to forward the email conformation but not willing to give wifi saying it is chargeable. Why I have to pay for his incompetent for not doing is job properly, I booked hotel based onrating as three star but it is not even one star. It was just a like road side hotel. The bathroom was no clean, the glass door in the bathroom not fitted properly. I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you want yo have bad experience. The breakfast was normal please don't stay in this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Bad Experience

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: as per mentioned
The hotel staff is not at all supportive.. To get a service a bare minimum of 3 calls are required.. room donot have 24 hours hot water.. the fluorescent lights donot work.. the food takes a bare minimum of 2 hours to be delivered in room.. on top of that when asked for complaint book, was not provided with one..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in a very low budget

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice & clean rooms... Awesome breakfast... Soft spoken staff Comfortable stay.. Nice pool... Overall.... must go for it....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ravindra Kumar from Trivandrum

Will not stay here again...

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mango Hotel Jaipur - Booked thru hotels.com for two nights stay, with free b/fast, along with my wife. Initially I was allocated a room on the II Floor, where the central a/c was not working. It was very hot. When I complained, we were shifted to the III Floor. The rooms are small, with glass doors for the toilet and bathroom. This gives a false impression that the rooms are big, when you see the photo on the websites! The psychedelic lighting under the bed and other areas may not be liked by most, me included. The staff members were generally indifferent. But Pinky and Santosh took special care of our requests, within their limitations. Dont use the hotel car for local trips. They will rip you off. Call a local travel agent independently for a much better deal (eg. Rs.400/- for airport drop as against Rs.1000 for the hotel car). Though my booking site confirmed free wi-fi, the manager gruffly said it is not included. Not worth staying a second time!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by albaldwin83 from Belfast, UK

A decent, steady, comfy hotel - good value!

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I'd say this was a good hotel to stay in - on the whole the staff were very helpful. The hotel itself is quite nice and modern with comfortable rooms and good bathroom facilities. There were a couple of small negatives to our stay such as not always having the complimentary bottled water in our rooms and my parents' room not having towels and then there being a 20 minute wait for them to bring some up. Also there did tend to be a lot of faffing around - we stayed three separate times and it took at least 15 minutes to check us in each time. But these are not major issues - overall the place is clean, modern and pleasant and the staff were good at arranging taxis or drivers (for longer trips) when needed. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this place to anyone looking for a decent hotel without paying through the roof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by narasimhan from Bangalore

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Centrally located, great food ,value for money, the rooms were well equipped. It was just a really good experience
Cons: If you were staying for more than a day ,they required you to activate the room key after every 24hours ,which could be changed.
Location: It was close to a mall, pretty close to all the other tourist attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tejas1878 from Pune

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent for the price in december month.

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: price according to the service & staff
Cons: just a little look over in bathroom cleanliness, because its all white and mirrored.
Location: location was convinient to most of the roads and get in and out of hotel was easy.
good place, better than average, staff was frendly, price perfect in december month.
3 out of 5
by Saurabh from Delhi

only plus is the location, near to mall. Rest

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: staff & room was a bit bearable...Bfast served cold & was tasteless.
Cons: Bfast quality, service, room service, cleanliness, bedding quality....
Location: pink sqaure mall