Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Heritage Experience

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Cultural decor and style of rooms . I enjoyed the small style hotel with great pool and roof top dining
We had wonderful time at the House its a small intentermate style home. All facilities and very private , close to all sightseeing locations .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traveller

Hotel with Style

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: -Hospitality of staff -The character of the hotel; tough to put into words, but the artwork, marble work, etc are really cool -Not too expensive
Cons: Faster internet; after dinner when all the guests return to their rooms it becomes unbearably slow. I got better speed though my Android. Otherwise ok
Location: There is not much in walking distance, but that said, it doesn't take long by taxi to get to the attractions. I didn't see this as an issue.
I have stayed at nicer places, but few with the cool character of Shopura House. This place really has style. This is the second time I've stayed here, and if I return to Jaipur, I will stay here again, as well as recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anup from Singapore

Royal Heritage Hotel in Jaipur

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The interiors / rooms / services / food.
Cons: Can't thing of any.
Location: Location of the hotel is very central and close to the walled city. Apart from the tourist attractions, you should walk the streets in walled city.
I was born in Jaipur and grew up in my ancestral home there. I have since then based outside of India for more than 20 years and travelled extensively in different parts of the globe. We have stayed in some of the best 5-star hotels around the world. We stayed at Shahpura House while attending a family wedding in Jaipur recently. I loved the place cos of its ancient historical background and the interiors which gives an authentic royal Rajasthani touch. The staff are very courteous and communicate well in English and local language. Room services was very good. The location of the hotel is also very central to the city with tourist attractions including the walled city few minutes drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great heritage hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2014
If you're looking for something different than the standard 5 star experience with modern decor and continental food then this is the right place for you. The decor of the property transports you to a bygone Rajputana era with wall paintings , fresco and fountains from those days. The rooms are spacious with the same decor as rest of the hotel. Ever group of rooms (3-4) have a seating area outside . The furnishing again is very antique. But the best part is the dinner at night on the rooftop with traditional Rajasthani music accompanied by mujra ( Indian Dance form) and puppet show.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emma from Australia

Magical

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We wanted for nothing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DAC from Canada

Small and cahrming

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent boutiquehotel with personalise service and great restaurant for evening meals and breakfast was reasoanble
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judith from uk

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Comfort, food, good staff, nice atmosphere
Cons: A greater variety of entertainment would have been nice as the roof top space was very pleasant
Location: A car or tuk tuk is needed to get into Jaipur where there are plenty of shops, the City Palace, Amber Fort
We had a lovely stay here in a very comfortable room. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the food was good. The hotel was very well maintained on a quiet street. I would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eileen from New York

WOULDN'T STAY ANYWHERE ELSE!

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved this place. The beauty of the hotel was only outdone by the wonderful service and kindness of the staff, especially the dining room. Respectful and so friendly and helpful. Lots of smiles.