Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MP from Bristol

Hmmmmm

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: review the rating. speed up the service from the two bars.
Location: sligthly away from central Jaipur but Tuk Tuks and other transport is readily available
2 nights in Jaipur. slightly away from all the rush and rubble. good base for Jaipur
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandeep from New York, NY

Overcharged

Posted Mar 5, 2014
They charged me 2000 INR extra for Water and Snacks. They can't give even complimentary water bottles to you when you are paying almost 156 $ / night. My wife took couple of coke cans and water bottles thinking that they are complementary. and they put all these things on my account so i did took out everything from my bag as i was checking out from hotel. But they said as you already used few things on first day of stay so i have to pay that amount,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Menuhah Peters from Washington, DC

Beautiful Lake View

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I intended on staying closer in town but then read a very good review by a friend of my cousin. Picking this hotel turned out to be a really good choice. The room was perfect, the food was good and the service excellent. I asked for a room with a view of the lake and woke up to the sunrise which I love. It was Christmas Eve and the hotel decided to have a big celebration with lots of food and dancing. The next morning they even put a stocking full of treats on my door in the morning. Being Jewish I don't usually celebrate Christmas but felt the hotel was trying to be a good place to be for those who might not be at home with loved ones so that was okay. If you want to walk out into town then this may not be the place for you but otherwise it is a lovely oasis. My main complaint is not having free internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mm from washington, DC

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Trident Jaipur is located just across from the Jal Mahal along the road that leads to Amber fort. It was a great location for us - easy to pick up autorickshaws or a bus, and quiet and serene as compared to the city. The staff were great, and the room was very comfortable with a (slightly obstructed) view of the Jal Mahal. The restaurant was very good, but a bit pricey. Overall, we had a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tanuj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by rhea from mumbai

Outdated trident in Jaipur

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: The pool
Cons: Everything!
Location: On the main road hence can hear the vehicles passing by.
Careless and forgetful staff, outdated hotel and rooms. Very disappointing for trident standards.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ash

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandeep from India

Great location and good service

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service by hotel and great location. Buffet value for money but missed playing activities for kids as play room could have been much better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DayalN from New Jersey

Excellent hotel with great service

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Service is very good!
Location: Near the forts, light show and elephant ride. About half hour away from Hawa Mahal and almost an hour from Choki Dhani
We stayed for 3 nights. Here are some quick points - If you can, get a lake view room, it is worth it. If you request extra bed, the bed would be full quality mattress, very nice! Location close to forts and light show. Try to get free breakfast deal, it is worth it. Restaurant staff is highly accommodating. Interestingly, individual gratuities are not recommended, you can give it in a sealed envelope at the front desk if you like. Pool is very nice too! All in all, highly recommended.