Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ok price for ok place

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly personnel, more than willing to help with luggage & finding taxis. Comfortable bed in a clean room. Strange bathroom setup with shower head that wouldn't stay up. Mini-bar snacks were stale and expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irene from Lismore NSW 2480, Australia

Jakarta, Alpine Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: I liked that the room and linen was clean, food in the restaurant was very good
Cons: --
Location: The hotel is situated about 40 Minutes from the airport, if you don't get caught in a traffic jam
Five of us (a couple, their two sons (13 & 16) and Grandma; having stayed in this hotel less than a week earlier for one night; found this stay was very different. The rooms were clean; we had 3 single beds for the 3 single people in one room; and a clean queen room; Restaurant food in the hotel was good, can purchase Indonesian and Western food and reasonably priced. The hotel transport to the airport was good, we had to leave at 2.30 am and it was there and ready to load our luggage. One of the staff when we asked directions to a shopping centre, volunteered to take us there. Great to have someone who spoke the local language and English. Be aware that the prices listed for the mini bar, don't include tax This stay was most enjoyable
2 out of 5
by Irene from Lismore NSW 2480, Australia

Jakarta, Alpine Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2013
Pros: The helpful bell boys
Cons: Unclean linen
Location: Good position for getting to 'town' area, a 10 minute taxi ride
Our local language skills were non existent, and the staff didn't understand our English very well which caused a communication problem. We were booked in for one night arriving late and leaving early, there were five of us; one couple, their two sons (13 & 16#, and grandma. We had booked 3 beds in one room and a queen bed in the other. For the 3 of us we were given a family room, which had a queen bed and a single bed, teenage boys not too happy about sharing. The queen room's linen wasn't very clean, and caused itches on the couple. We got transport from the airport to the hotel, it is about 40 minutes and we paid 170,00 to 200,000 rupiah, we got the price before we accepted the taxi, good to note it is easy to get caught in a traffic jam.The transport the hotel arranged from the hotel to the airport was obliging as we had to leave early for our flights, again the same price paid to the driver. The meals/drinks at the restaurant of the hotel was good; and the prices very reasonable. We are booked in again in a few days, #again for only one night) so after talking to them as we left, hopefully it will be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Muhammed from Manchester

Good Central Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2012
Pros: The Location
Cons: Cleanliness was good but could have been better.
Location: Excellent
This hotel is a bargain. It is located in a good central location and nearby to the main attractions. The room is comfortable and the staff give a good standard of hospitality, always there to help and advice. I would recommend this hotel and not judge it on its rating. Worth the stay, would stay in again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

very basic hotel in jkt

Posted Dec 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very basic hotel for the price if you need a dirt cheap place in north Jakarta. My biggest complaint was the dreadful condition of the shower - the floor next to it squished, which was kinda gross... Otherwise, the room was fairly clean and well kept once you realize that it likely hasn't been updated since the 1980s. Could tell the drapes had just been cleaned. Didn't try the breakfast for fear of food poisoning, and the staff was very friendly and appreciative of my minimal bahasa vocabulary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

"Not Impressed"

Posted Jan 6, 2010
"Not up to the mark of a three star" breakfast was realy really bad