Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kris

Great safe and clean place in a dirty chaotic city

Posted Feb 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spend 5 nights in Jakarta, and staying at HAMB meant having a true save haven. Thus, after a day in the smelling dirty Streets of Jakarta we could go home to a clean room and the fine service of the hotel. The breakfeast is fair, but typically Asian. Laundry service was surprisingly expensive. Location is unfortunately lacking, but ask the reception to get you a taxi and you'll get around for no money. WiFi works perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent hotel stay experience..

Posted Dec 24, 2012
Pros: Friendly people, cleanliness and proximity to local food
Cons: poor wifi reception in my room
Location: convenient
Likes: Friendly staff, easy access to local delicacy and convenient stores. Dislikes: Poor wifi reception in certain rooms, close proximity to main road which is very noisy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The restaurant space is not enough, morning during breakfast time was crowded, not only the food is not enough, even the spoon also not enough and have to wait for the food and spoon. This is the only hotel I have encountered such inconvenience during my life. I would like to rate it as the poorest services of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

July 2012

Posted Jul 26, 2012
Nice hotel in an interesting part of town, close to the old quarter and museums. Not disturbed by road noise. The room was smaller than expected but had a nice big bed, TV and good bathroom. Ideal for a couple of nights. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice and good quality. Staff were helpful and spoke good English. Overall an enjoyable experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robyn

See the real Indonesia

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Accomodation was very good for the price. I would have liked more information about things to do in the area, though I loved just exploring and observing the life of that part of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Give it a go.

Posted Dec 22, 2011
Pros: The friendly and supportive staff
Cons: the drain in the bath room is not functioning properly and the towels are old white color
Location: It's not for the faint hearted, unless you are into exploration of the true day to day life in Jakarta.
Great experience, with the friendly and supportive staff, everything worked well with the basic need of a 3 star hotel. Close everything and among all the foods and main streets of jakarta. Very well reasonably priced.