Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel because of near to shopping mall

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Hotel facilities is too bad like iron and iron board, my scarf burned because the iron-damage, no adjustable knob for temperature setting. Another problem is for the non smoker room its located too far and the smoker they located infront. The management should take responsible if unnecessary condition happen to the customer and their belongings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

The Heart of Jakarta

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Close to the heart of Jakarta
Cons: Add a Blow dryer create a local map for tourist.
Location: Very centrally located for the Business centre of town
It is a perfect location for downtown very close to The Grand Indonesia Mall. There is a great soup and Salad place in the basement of the Mall. The price is right and the Breakfast is very nice. Laundry service across from the Ascott Apartments very cheap. Bring a blow dryer. The place is clean.
3 out of 5
by Jayden

The only thing is close to the shopping mall

Posted May 21, 2014
The location of the hotel is good .5 minutes walk to shopping mall .But the hotel room doesn't have many facilities.next time will choose a better hotel to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by raszzz from SG

Excellent location to malls

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Friendly staff, malls within walking distance, clean rooms ... will stay again if back in jakarta
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Salahuddin from Singapore

Good location for shopping

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location for shopping due to the proximity to Tanabang, Thamrin and many other shopping malls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mohd Rashid from Kuala Lumpur

Nice hotel and very convenience to the tourist

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff very helpfull and kind.
this is my second time with this hotel. and i really like and enjoy .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sid from philippines

Nice hotel very cheap

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Stayed for overnight its very cheap and no frill hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there on 13Feb 14. Was a pleasant stay although for 1 night. Good location, clean room. A bit dissapointed with the air condition leaking and the hot water for shower was unrealiable. Over all I give them 3 stars. Cheers...
3 out of 5
by Tina from Melbourne

OK for the price and location

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Breakfast. Air condiditoning
Location: Shopping, Greand Indonesia, Plaza Indonesia etc.
We have stayed in the Amaris hotel chain in a number of locations in Indonesia, and is our choice when looking for budget long term accommodation, with which we are generally happy. This property, however was less satisfying than others. The location was convenient, but being in Jakarta it was more tired than other properties so there was also a general drain smell, and the air conditioning was not as good as others. Staff were also less friendly than other properties. Generally, the breakfast in this chain is less diverse and less satisfying than at other hotels, especially for an international traveller looking for something green or fresh. But given the price one can't complain. We were just not as happy here as in other Amaris hotels we have stayed in Indonesia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nebby from Kuala Lumpur

Pleasant little budget hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2013
A highly-recommended place for those travelling on a budget (and looking to spend their cash on shopping). This place is situated in the best of both worlds; it is very near the luxurious Grand Indonesia and Plaza Indonesia and also situated on top of Thamrin City which sells cheap goods. If you want to go Tanah Abang Grosir, better to take the bajaj to beat the notorious jam. Basic hotel amenities, clean bathroom and modern room. Hotel staff is very friendly. Being fluent in Bahasa Indonesia is a major bonus for easy communication.