Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mohd Rashid from Kuala Lumpur

Nice hotel and very convenience to the tourist

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff very helpfull and kind.
this is my second time with this hotel. and i really like and enjoy .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sid from philippines

Nice hotel very cheap

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Stayed for overnight its very cheap and no frill hotel
3 out of 5
by Tina from Melbourne

OK for the price and location

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Breakfast. Air condiditoning
Location: Shopping, Greand Indonesia, Plaza Indonesia etc.
We have stayed in the Amaris hotel chain in a number of locations in Indonesia, and is our choice when looking for budget long term accommodation, with which we are generally happy. This property, however was less satisfying than others. The location was convenient, but being in Jakarta it was more tired than other properties so there was also a general drain smell, and the air conditioning was not as good as others. Staff were also less friendly than other properties. Generally, the breakfast in this chain is less diverse and less satisfying than at other hotels, especially for an international traveller looking for something green or fresh. But given the price one can't complain. We were just not as happy here as in other Amaris hotels we have stayed in Indonesia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nebby from Kuala Lumpur

Pleasant little budget hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2013
A highly-recommended place for those travelling on a budget (and looking to spend their cash on shopping). This place is situated in the best of both worlds; it is very near the luxurious Grand Indonesia and Plaza Indonesia and also situated on top of Thamrin City which sells cheap goods. If you want to go Tanah Abang Grosir, better to take the bajaj to beat the notorious jam. Basic hotel amenities, clean bathroom and modern room. Hotel staff is very friendly. Being fluent in Bahasa Indonesia is a major bonus for easy communication.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Dec 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laurynas from Oxford, UK

Good location but very noisy!

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very centrally located, has some good transport connections nearby and a load of shopping malls. However, the corridors seem to have a 'loudspeaker' effect - even the most quiet conversation in the hallway seems to be awfully loud. Every morning from 6 am there were families moving out, or little kids running around, knocking on doors and making sooo much noise I couldn't sleep anymore. There is a security guy at the end of the hallway but he doesn't seem to care that those people are making so much noise. I'd probably look for a different place next time...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by yan from Australia

Luxury Backpacker Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location and the room size were ok.The room have funny smell when I walked in and AC was noisy.Found many hair on the floor....Vacuming after moping is need it.Very friendly staff..check in was quick and easy.Many shop and restaurant on the ground floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Attached to Thamrin City Mall

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Clean, tidy and comfort.
Cons: The mattress and pillow could be changed to a better quality so that all travelers or visitors would not change their mind to other available hotel.
Location: Really near to Grand Indonesia and Plaza Indonesia where travelers can watch 4D movies, find fantastic food and dessert especially Magnum Cafe.
Hotel is attached to Thamrin City Mall which allows me to shop whenever I want. They have the mall open as early as 5:00am evry Thursday and Saturday and close at 8:30pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cedric from France

100% clean and Staff very great and helpful

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: The staff so nice and the room so clean. ANd many tv channel with good reception
Location: Very close to plaza indonesia and grand indonesia and close to nice bar
I stayed 2 nights there. The staff is very kind and very helpfull. The room was really really clean. The shower also. I dont have any bad thing to reproch. I was really happy and the price is more than correct for this comfort. The breakfast looks nice but i didnt had the time to try it. My next time in Jakarta will be there definitly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rosemaya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com