Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Koala bear from Singapore

Nice hotel very near a lot of facilities and airpo

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price and near to the airport
Location: Near mall just walking distance
Overall good experience, with good breakfast spread.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LOUIS from London

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I like the place looking forward to go again an stay in the same hotel residences love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LOUIS from London

Very good

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I love this hotel the location very happy
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Boon from New York city

Don't stay in this hotel!

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the worst hotel i have ever stayed. These are my reasons: First, false advertisement, this hotel has no gym, and it says in its advertisement that it has . The reason i booked this hotel because i need a gym to work out. Even the staff encourage me to complain about it, so you can imagine how bad it is. Second, the restaurant was so crowded for breakfast, it took the waiter 30 minutes to get me a butter for my bread. Third, the location sucks, everything was so expensive, even a bottle of mineral water, I spend us$3 for one bottle but i can get one with US$.50 elsewhere. DON'T STAY HERE, YOU CAN GET MANY MUCH BETTER HOTEL WITH THIS PRICE in JAKARTA!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Boon, Warmest Greetings from Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence – Jakarta... Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel and I really appreciate your feedback. Regarding the points mentioned on your post, we really apologize and have taken notes your points regarding the gym facilities. We already review our website and there is no gym facilities mentioned and for the mineral water, we also charge only $1 per bottle. Our management team still review regarding the source of gym facilities advertising and your date of stay in order to improve our service to our value guest. Once again thank you for the time spent in posting your comments and most of all for the chance you are giving us to be better in the future. Thank you and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Jack Yaaro ZEGA General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Teni t from Indonesia

Convenient to go to the aiort

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The receptionist was slow...would be better if they are faster and more efficient. Location is near the Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

True to Rating

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a good deal. The hotel is pretty new so everything is clean. Like other reviews, the hallways do not have A/C and waiting for the elevators can be annoying. This building is part hotel and part residences so it is very big. I didn't like the bathroom setup though. The shower and toilet was elevated so you had to climb a step to use them. The continental breakfast was good. Out of all the hotels I've stayed at, this breakfast had the most variety. If you're travelling, Pluit is out of the way of major sites, but it is near some malls like Emporium and Pluit Village.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam, Warmest Greetings from Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence – Jakarta! I would like to express my sincere gratitude for staying with us. It was wonderful to serve you during your stay and gratefully receive your comment that you had a pleasant stay and also your impression about our breakfast. Once again thank you and we are here to ensure your stay will be the most enjoyable. Look forward to welcoming you back at Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence – Jakarta Best Regards, Ervina Nur Amaliasari Assistant Director of Sales
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room is big enough & Clean,The staffs are politeness,Value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by buset from USA

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
First of all, it took forever for the receptionist to check me in! They are more interested in chatting among themselves than to attend to their customers. Once inside the room, the shower area stinks; the urine smell is very strong! The hot water for shower is almost non-existant. I requested a room change and the same thing happened. However, the area made up for the shortcomings in the cleanliness and service. The hotel is close to Emporium Pluit, Pluit Village and several eateries around Muara Karang area. It is also pretty close to the airport. Breakfast was not the best. The fried rice and fried noodles were stale; prob they keep reheating and serving them for several days. The bread and hash browns were still ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com