Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Chicago

New hotel in excellent location

Posted May 26, 2014
Great location near bus transportation, dining choices, Sarina Dept store. Easy walk to National Museum and Monas. Hotel staff spoke good English and were helpful with directions. Strong WiFi, clean room, good air conditioning. Excellent choice for city sightseeing and direct bus route to kota area. Very safe for a solo female traveller.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by NCU from USA

not worth it

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
not a good value. terrible internet, dirty, and loud at night. you can find much better in Jakarta for the same price in as good a location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review of favehotel

Posted May 4, 2014
Generally good service and comfortable rooms for a budget price. Enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by khurram from melbourne

Comfortable but bit noisy

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Apart from train signal noise, I was impressed with everything else. Definitely a 3.5 star or slightly higher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jaxter from London

Great budget hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I have no negative comments to make about my 8 night stay. This is an above average budget hotel which I got for a great price by booking early. The bedroom is clean and the aircon is excellent. The staff are polite and helpful, and don't intrude on your stay. Yes the breakfast is typical of the region, however the quality and service is good. They offer eggs cooked as omelettes, fried or scrambled in addition. I only wish I could have had butter for the toast instead of the slightly cheesy tasting spread offered, but that's not a big deal. The hotel restaurant is ok for simple meals, and the great Waha Kitchen restaurant is a 2 minute walk.away if you want something a little fancier (and more expensive) There are taxi's stationed on the hotel forecourt. One asked us for an additional amount to pay before we set off as a surcharge just for being parked at the hotel. Thankfully my friend, who is local, was able to stop him from going the long way around to our destination. I don't know if the hotel is aware that some taxi's are trying to rip off their customers, but I'm sure they would do something about it if they did. All in all a great and pleasant stay. If the price is similar next time I'm in Jakarta, I will have no hesitation in staying in this Favehotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pete from sydney australia

5 Star

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
great service all round, I would definetly stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mats from Singapore

Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was pleasant. Since I stayed there last time, I tried it again. still it's the same. Maintained well. Friendly staff. Clean place. value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bluefishcake

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com