Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jaxter from London

Great budget hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
I have no negative comments to make about my 8 night stay. This is an above average budget hotel which I got for a great price by booking early. The bedroom is clean and the aircon is excellent. The staff are polite and helpful, and don't intrude on your stay. Yes the breakfast is typical of the region, however the quality and service is good. They offer eggs cooked as omelettes, fried or scrambled in addition. I only wish I could have had butter for the toast instead of the slightly cheesy tasting spread offered, but that's not a big deal. The hotel restaurant is ok for simple meals, and the great Waha Kitchen restaurant is a 2 minute walk.away if you want something a little fancier (and more expensive) There are taxi's stationed on the hotel forecourt. One asked us for an additional amount to pay before we set off as a surcharge just for being parked at the hotel. Thankfully my friend, who is local, was able to stop him from going the long way around to our destination. I don't know if the hotel is aware that some taxi's are trying to rip off their customers, but I'm sure they would do something about it if they did. All in all a great and pleasant stay. If the price is similar next time I'm in Jakarta, I will have no hesitation in staying in this Favehotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pete from sydney australia

5 Star

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
great service all round, I would definetly stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mats from Singapore

Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was pleasant. Since I stayed there last time, I tried it again. still it's the same. Maintained well. Friendly staff. Clean place. value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bluefishcake

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by safariman from australia

Good Value

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is locate conveniently. Quite close to a number of malls. Staff is well versed in English. Reasonably new place. Wi fi is ok when it works. Breakfast is local food, fairly average. Slight ly short on storage space.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dippies from Singapore

Horrible Service

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had been to Jakarta for a vacation with my family. We booked 2 smoking rooms. To start with, we were provided 2 non-smoking rooms. For the first day, we asked for a rental car which they promised would be coming by 1pm. But nothing came up till 2:30pm. We had to drop our tour plans.Second day, we have asked for a rental car at 7:30am which came in only at 8:40am. No course of remorse. The floor manager proudly said I am free to put my comments in TripAdvisor. The behavior of the manager was rather bad instead of showing a slightest of courtesy. The front desk was incompetent. However, I have received response from Fave Hotel confirming the steps they have taken to improve the service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from staten island

ok if you seek out no frills

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
nothing wrong here, but the place gives new meaning to the term no frills. for instance, a list of amenities can be purchases is on a placard near the sink. a shower cap costs $.50! Bathroom is so small that even a ballerina or olympic gymnast or even Thumbelina would have trouble navigating same! Air conditioning was superb, though, and breakfast was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MDiamond from Wahid Hasyim

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was bigger than I had expected. I was also happy about the clean condition of the room. And the elevator had a nice Vanilla scent. The staff was friendly too. The only thing I wasn't too crazy about was the really tiny bathroom. I would definitely consider staying there again.