Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heidifrom SF

Good service and good price

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was still in quite good form until just a few days before it closed for renovations. If forced to go back to Jakarta I would definitely stay there again as the rooms are giant, the service good, and the pool & gym clean. The breakfast was a bit sad, but I imagine they didn't want to invest much in that right before they close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vivekfrom Mumbai

Beyond expectations

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hotel but unfortunately going for renovation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

快適なバスルーム

Posted Dec 27, 2014
オフシーズンなのか、今回割安で宿泊できました。部屋のアメニティは十分なほど揃っており、広いバスルームに惹かれました。ベッドもリネンも寝心地は最高です。朝食は終了間近に行ったせいもあり、補充されていない料理があったのはちょっと残念に思えた。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brucefrom Roseville Australia

The hotel was excellent

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
The only negative comment that I have is in relation to the taxi service. After the driver (3 different trips)assured me on 3 occasions that he was aware of the destination he had difficulty in finding the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

excellent hote.

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
excellent service from A - Z, very efficient and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Would go again, definitely!

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
While the location was a little bit far from our conference center, we chose the Four Seasons Hotel for its reputation and wonderful ratings...and we were not disappointed at all! When booking online, we'd specified a late arrival, which in fact, was extremely late as we got in past midnight, and the reception was already awaiting...know exactly who we were. Stepping into the room, there were some pastries and fruit on the coffee table to welcome us. The space and decor was comfortable and spacious, and the bed was divine! The room was extremely clean, sheets were clean and crisp, bathroom was well stocked and quality of amenities excellent. We didn't have much time to spend in the hotel, but did have breakfast and a dinner there. The buffet had a lot to offer, including western, eastern (Japanese, Chinese) and Indonesian food. Service was great! Staff were all attentive to guest needs. We ordered an a la carte dinner, which was simply delicious (we had local Indonesian food). We ended our visit with a massage and body scrub. That was also a great experience! Indeed, it was a wonderful experience and a great place to stay. Will definitely go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom バンコク

スタッフ全員がプロフェッショナル

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Cons: 長い間ウォシュレットの世話になっているため、せめて、タイのような簡易的なハンドシャワーでもついているとありがたいです。ぜひ改善をお願いします。
初めての利用でしたが、玄関を入ってから帰りに出ていくまで、ホテルのスタッフの対応は素晴らしかったです。こういうホテルが本当のプロフェッショナルなホテルなのだなと少し感動してしまいました。ルームクリーニングの仕事を見ても、よく教育されていることが、十分理解出来ました。 朝食の時も、入れたての紅茶やコーヒーをポットで出してくれたのも、やるなあと思いました。もちろん料理も満足しました。また、食卓同士の間隔も広く、寛げる空間でした。次もここで決まりかな。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Den Haag, Netherlands

Excellent hotel in Jakarta

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly and nice, always at hand and supportive. I especially enjoyed chatting with the restaurant and bar personnel.
Cons: The hotel will soon be renovated although I found nothing wrong with the current hotel.
Location: Jakarta cannot be discovered by foot so the central location is perfect for short taxi rides.
Four Seasons Hotel in Jakarta is a fantastic hotel with large comfortable rooms, good restaurants and wonderful staff. The hotel will soon be renovated and it is my sincere hope that the new hotel will keep the charm and spatious layout of the current one. The location is tranquil amidst the hectic pulse of central Jakarta and it is quick to go anywhere throughout the city with taxi. Gym and pool area are large and well kept as are all lounge and lobby areas. Security is also rigorous with all cars being thoroughly checked upon entering the grounds. A pleasant and pampered stay which I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
good, good good, good good, good good, good good, good good, good good, good good, good good, good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SENNUR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels