Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel but Aged

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: great food, service and spa
Cons: general infrastructure
Location: was there on business and there was no need to venture out of hotel as it provided all that was required.
I paid 20 USD additional during check in to be upgraded to a newly renovated room. This was recommended by the staff. Unfortunately, that room gave off loud thuds in the toilet every 2 minutes. I feedback to the staff and was told the sound was caused by the toilet water pump. It cannot be resolved. The toilet would also flood each time I flush, with water flowing out from the base of the toilet bowl. It's clean water though. The hotel is a great one and full amenities, great food, service and spa. However, it's old and even though the room is renovated, it's infrastructure proved to be aging too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Hotel though a little Old

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: spa food and service.
Cons: a refurbishment would have been timely
Location: I only shuttled to and fro from office. I'm just glad the hotel had EVERYTHING I needed. Therefore, no need to venture outside of hotel for anything.
The hotel has full fledged facilities, including an amazing spa within. Food is excellent, so is service. The rooms are clean, big and comfortable. Only down side is the hotel is a little old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Check In upgrade

Posted Jul 5, 2015
They did not have queen bed non smoking at the time of check in in delux class - ask me to upgrade at $20 per night to avail a room in higher category - normally other hotel upgrade without charging under such circumstances. Not a good way to welcome a customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 神戸

高級なホテル

Posted Jun 10, 2015
朝食も美味しい スモーキンスペースがある 待機タクシーはシルバーバードのベンツ 全てのスタッフが良い 部屋は、少しせまい 45m2/26000円
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
The room allocated to me was at 12 floor but faced the construction site ( a building was being demolished) . It was too noisy and I asked to chnage the room to the opposite side room. The room is clean and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sa

nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
staff friendly and rooms so nice food excellent and located in center of city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mark from 蓼科高原

2度目のGran Melia

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
昨年の10月、今回と2度目の滞在であった。 いつも通り快適な滞在であったが気になった点は2点。 1. ブラインドの開け閉めが電動式、ボタンを押し続けないと全開、全閉に出来ない、車のauto付のようにして欲しい。 テーブルの目覚ましラジオを調節して事なきを得たが・・・ 2. フロントの矢島さんに朝食時のオレンジの皮と実の間に切れ目を入れてほしい旨伝えたところ、翌朝に実行されていたのには驚いた。 現場の料理人も褒めておいた。BUT 翌朝にはまたもとの木阿弥。(継続性がない=意味を理解していない。)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Javier from Shanghai

It's Ok

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a little bit old but the rooms are big and confortable. The breakfast is good and the gym is also ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JUN YEOL from Seoul

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, Quality service per price. The best biz hotel in Jakarta, not for pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hui Yong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels