Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Singapore

Nice hotel connected to the shopping mall

Posted Jan 27, 2014
I was there on an overnight business trip so unfortunately didn't get much time to try out the facilities. Pros:- Great location, overlooking the main circle Reasonable hotel transfer, with silverbird cabs costing about $40 SGD. Linked to shopping mall Great room size Cons:- Bed was abit 'firm'. Didn't have the luxurious feel - though some people would like it. My coffee and juice was cleared while I was grabbing more food from the breakfast buffet. Was not a big deal, just slightly annoying. Key card/lock was wonky. Takes a few taps to get into my room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Always consistent

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I travel to Indonesia yearly for business and always stay here at the Grand Hyatt. Service is impeccable, food is great, clean, beautiful rooms and did I say great service? There are great amenities as well, pool looks like a resort. Always too busy to go in, but i stare longingly thru the window while sending emails. You wont be dissapointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter B from Singapore

Excellent Business Hotel

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is modern, comfortable and well run. Grand Cafe is a bit dull, but the Burgundy Bar and C's Steak & Seafood Restaurant is excellent. Club Level breakfast was pedestrian, but a minor issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Ambience !

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ideal Location For Shopping Whilst On Business .....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shaun from Singapore

Very nice hotel in great location

Posted Mar 5, 2013
Pros: Courteous and helpful staff
Cons: smokers get best tables in cafe.
Location: Centrally located with the convenience of shopping centres and F and B outlets located within and opposite the hotel
Rooms are clean, comfortable and well maintained. And staff are courteous and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
wonderful.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
We have a 2 nights stay in Grand Hyatt Jakarta. Its a very pleasant stay as the hotel is surrounded by amenities. However, we were woken up by loud music played for the closure of the stretch of road for cyclists and people to take morning exercise around the hotel though we stayed on the 12th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Boston, MA, USA

For the American traveller -

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Pros: New, spotless, friendly staff.....perfect hotel, reasonably priced.
Cons: Traffic getting there
In a city that is crazy, the Hyatt is a welcome, peaceful place. Highly recommend..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nomad4life from Sydney

Outstanding hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2012
Pros: The pool area, spa, restaurants, layout, friendly and professional staff.
Location: Center of Jakarta, stunning views
This time we were upgraded to club class, which meant that we were eligible the use the lounge with its free drinks, snacks and free breakfast. I'm sue there were other benefits as well, but use of the upstairs comfy lounge stands out. The hotel, its facilities, and its personnel are outstanding. We also visited the bar this visit and enjoyed their amazing live band.