Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jimbo from Reading

It made me smile.

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay in a lot of hotels. In the last four months I've stayed in Barcelona, Berlin, Hong Kong, Singapore (4 different hotels), Kuala Lumpur, Indonesia (2 hotels). Strange thing happened as I walked through reception of the Borobudur: I smiled. The place has a character (a slightly crumpled colonial feel), and that's unusual and quite pleasing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It´s ok but nothing special

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Everything was ok except the food was not good at all. I find the hotel dated ( the decor specifically) and hotel is central but does not have restuarants in close proximity. I think I will stay in a boutique hotel next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Charming sanctuary

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a familiar place to me, as my family used to come here on Sundays to swim and enjoy a family day. The hotel has been well-kept and maintained throughout the years, and its history has given it charm and soul. I can't think of any other hotel in Jakarta with such extensive green space, complete with jogging track and kids' playground, and Olympic-size swimming pool. Also, the breakfast buffet offers so many great choices everyday. I do find the bathroom layout a bit weird (no mirror over sink, toilet too close to the door), and heard complaints from my colleagues about the inconsistent internet connection at their rooms (though mine worked fine throughout). However, this hotel will always be my first choice when staying in Jakarta because of its character.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by T Hackett from Australia

Hotel of Horrors

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Appaling hotel. Arrogant staff. never knew when or if room would be cleaned. Had to ring on 5 occasions to ask for room to be cleaned before 4 o'clock in afternoon. . Poor service in dining area. I dropped some sauce on my shirt, denied any water to clean it off unless I bought over priced Aqua in a fancy bottle. Not told of large function for Chinese New Year may mean no space for dining . I was denied entry to dining area and told by maître d to go to highly price Italian restaurant I said I am a coeliac and cant eat wheat . Italian is off for me. He just told me to go to town and eat. .. At breakfast certain foods needed replacing ( at 8.30 in morning ) nothing replaced no explanation given. Though I had paid for room prior to arriving I was hit with an additional 2 million rupiah "transient room cost" reception said she didn't know but I had to pay on order of manager.. Concierge , asked to give a letter to someone from higher floor, wouldn't supply a pen to write name of the person to pick it up. Anything good? yes staff at the pool gym and steam were fantastic, happy as if they didn't belong to the same hotel A true hotel of horrors ( btw I have stayed there before under old management..nice hotel then)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Five star experience, good price.

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Safe, clean, professionally managed hotel. Highly recommend it for anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 8 day visit Jan 2014 from Australia

Great visit, great service.

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was upmarket 5 star. Slightly away from centre of Jakarta, maybe 5ks. easy and inexpensive taxi ride Food was of a high standard, excellent breakfast, friendly service from all staff. Rooms large comfortable and clean.Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Lovely location and beautiful swimming pool. Comfortable rooms
Cons: There should be wi fi availability in the rooms.
2 out of 5
by Weasel from Beijing

No internet in rooms

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Location: There is nothing nearby. I walked around the block.
Nice hotel, it is older, but still in great condition. But it is about ten years behind the rest of the world when it comes to technology. The problem is that only certain rooms have internet - wired only. There is wireless in lobby only. The room I had did not have internet in any fashion. So I had to go sit in the lobby and buy a $18 card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mj from manila,philippines

All in one

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: House Clinic-helped me a lot!
Cons: Staff should be able to understand more English :)
Location: Just the cathedral and the biggest mosque is near by.
So many restaurants far from the main Jakarta but u wouldn't wanna go out since the hotel is all in one.thank God they have in house doctor when I had my asthma attack.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RA from Asia

Comfy Beds

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Price is relatively high.