Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It´s ok but nothing special

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Everything was ok except the food was not good at all. I find the hotel dated ( the decor specifically) and hotel is central but does not have restuarants in close proximity. I think I will stay in a boutique hotel next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Five star experience, good price.

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Safe, clean, professionally managed hotel. Highly recommend it for anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Lovely location and beautiful swimming pool. Comfortable rooms
Cons: There should be wi fi availability in the rooms.
2 out of 5
by Weasel from Beijing

No internet in rooms

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Location: There is nothing nearby. I walked around the block.
Nice hotel, it is older, but still in great condition. But it is about ten years behind the rest of the world when it comes to technology. The problem is that only certain rooms have internet - wired only. There is wireless in lobby only. The room I had did not have internet in any fashion. So I had to go sit in the lobby and buy a $18 card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mj from manila,philippines

All in one

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: House Clinic-helped me a lot!
Cons: Staff should be able to understand more English :)
Location: Just the cathedral and the biggest mosque is near by.
So many restaurants far from the main Jakarta but u wouldn't wanna go out since the hotel is all in one.thank God they have in house doctor when I had my asthma attack.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RA from Asia

Comfy Beds

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Price is relatively high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elle from Perth

Great hotel!!

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable and spacious room. If you want to know more about Jakarta definitely a place to stay as it's near the national monument, presidential palace, museums etc. Easy to locate too since most of the taxi driver knows where it is without telling them the address
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from UK

I stay at the Borobudur every time I am in Jakarta

Posted Jul 26, 2013
The Borobudur is a large, busy hotel in central Jakarta, situated over the road from the HQ of Pertamina - which is the main reason why I originally chose to stay there a few years ago. The rooms are a decent size but not huge. All the services work well, decent internet speed and I like the local food. The grounds are the Borobudur's big plus. Huge pool, nicely kept gardens and a good Spar - I always take at least one massage in the Spa each visit. The staff are friendly and reasonably efficient and the rates are reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at the central jakarta

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Stay for 3 night, got great price, very decent hotel, superb service, good facilities.