Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to centre of city

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Clean and tidy rooms.Close to centre of the city
Everything was as expected from a hotel of this quality.booked online but made mistake with the bed which the staff were happy to change for my stay.Room was very clean and comfortable and of a good size.The staff were always smiling and saying"hello". Overall everything was of a high standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lyon

Hotel très bien placé dans le centre de Jakarta!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Cons: Isolation extérieure
Location: Très animé avec pleins de mall à proximité
J'ai passé un séjour d'affaire de 5 nuits dans ce très belle hotel. Le personnel est charmant, la nouriture de très bonne qualité et les chambres très bien (Deluxe Room)
2 out of 5
by maher

Not as expected for such a reputed hotel

Posted May 23, 2014
One night stay went through numerous inconveniences such as not adhering to the booked room as well as billing inconsistency
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Visiting Jakarta to catch up with friends

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff
Cons: None
Location: Shopping and dining
Very enjoyable with friendly and knowledgable staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ミナムfrom 日本、東京都港区六本木

家族連れでもビジネスでも誰でもぴったり、ジャカルタで一番歴史のあるホテルです。

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: 部屋の広さとバスタブ、隣が巨大モールで買物に便利
Cons: 三人で宿泊したのにアメニティが一人分しか置いていなかった
Location: ジャカルタの中心部に位置し、隣に新しい巨大モールが併設されています。車移動しなくても一日中楽しめます。
主人がジャカルタに長期赴任しておりますので、娘と訪問しました。 娘は小学生なので、ホテル滞在時はプールメインでしたが、プールは屋上にあり、エレベーターがわかりずらくて最初迷ってしまいました。プールは浅いか深くて小学生にはむいてません。雰囲気はリゾート気分になれて快適でした。 ホテルの隣が巨大モールなので買物や食事には便利です。 部屋はジャカルタの中心の噴水が真下に見える景観で最高でした。 チェックイン時に上階がいいか?と尋ねてくれたのでリクエストしたら本当に最上階の部屋にしてくれました。 ジャカルタで一番古いホテルで、ケンピンスキーになってからリニューアルしたのでしょうか、古い建物のままですがとてもいい感じです。 部屋はとても広く、お洒落なバスタブで窓側にあるので明るく、テレビを観ながら泡風呂にして楽しめました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vynkafrom Australia

Totally Amazing

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: The hotel room was fantastic.. very comfortable bed and the service was great.
Location: location was great, right next to the high-end shopping centres.
This hotel is what you call 5 star, just amazing...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom 福岡 日本

室内及びホテル全体について 次回もこのホテルを希望したい

Posted Jul 2, 2011
ホテル全体について セキュリテーは非常に厳しく実施されていて安心できます チェックインもスムーズに実施してくれたしクラブラウンジも静かで快適だったた。 ホテル周辺はメガショッピングセンターが2つあり1つはプラザインドネシアと グランドインドネシアで双方とも徒歩3分圏内ですべてのショッピングが可能 また レストラン及び換金所もあり 夜の食事もその他のエリアに出なくても充分です。 室内は完全にリノベーションしていて グランドデラックスはバスタブがとくに大きくて 2人でも充分 さらに液晶テレビも浴槽に浸かっていて見れる用設置されていて便利 トイレはスーパー省エネ自動トイレでいやなにおいは全くせず洗浄装置と乾燥装置付き で 蓋も使用後自動で閉まり 大満足です。 スタッフの対応は 今回利用した部屋でエアコンの温調が効かなくなったが 電話連絡ですぐ修理に来てくれ 30分以内に対応完了。 総合的に プライベートがきっちり守れて安心して泊まれました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brunei

Amazing Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2010
I had what I thought was a very good rate from Expedia. I'd wanted a hotel around the area and the fact that it was connected to the Grand Indonesia Mall was a huge plus! Security was tight, but it did make you feel safe. The staff were very courteous and smiley. The room was amazing. The bed and the pillows were incredibly comfortable. We had a rain shower as well as a huge bathtub that was fit for two. The room was very well taken care of and there was even an ipod dock. And one of the best things: the internet was complimentary! Would definitely stay there again. Well worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom A cross a few countries

Nice place despite the faulty the Ipod dock and AC

Posted Jun 16, 2010
The best looking room I have stayed in Jakarta so far. The design is very elegant despite the low ceiling (all limitations of having to work with old structure). There are a few things that I wasn't happy about. The ipod dock works only when all ceiling lights are on which means you can only listen to music when the room is very bright. It makes no sense whatsoever to have all the lights on during the day when the tropical sun is blasting through the window and it is already so hot as is and to fall asleep with the master lights on. The aircondition was just blowing warm air and the reception keeps saying lets just wait a bit longer. The temperature controler worked but not the airconditioner. And also the exotic bathtub was impressive and huge that I kept slipping and drawning into it ... but again that's just me! Regardless, I think it is a must-try if you have time to fill it up. Breakfast was just that standard hotel breakfast. There is nothing special I can note about but perhaps poor selection of hams but decent choices of breads.