Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rashid from abu dhabi

hotel near famous shopping malls

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: cant think of any
Location: a lots of things to do beside shopping
the hotel is clean with all facilities you would like to have, staff are polite and great help, its one of the best hotels I have stayed in across the globe, simply great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from London

Good location in traffic and green surroundings

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Great service, food, pleasant pool bar, large comfortable rooms
Cons: Awkward having no ATM onsite and the nearest one is a dark walk around heavy traffic to the gas station behind the hotel or a taxi to the mall
Location: Senayan mall 20 minutes walk
The Cafe lunchtime buffet is excellent and good value Compared to Shangri La for example, traffic situation is a little easier
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Frequent traveller from Singapore

First and last time

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a very regular hotel guest in Jakarta I always wanted to try out the Hotel Mulia. It was a big disappointment. The moment I arrived at the counter, I was confronted with a hard sell to extract additional money from me as the hotel stay was prepaid. Heavy handed and in-your-face security is evident throughout the hotel. Nothing discreet about it! It actually made me feel less secure as I wondered what necessitated all these people dressed in black. This became apparent when I was prevented from taking a beverage to my room from the hotel cafe.by one of them. The business center was very expensive and used "unauthenticated software" and expired anti virus software. Overall a rather pretentious and very expensive hotel lacking the charm and graciousness of many other hotels in Jakarta. This was my first and my last visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Security and Customers Service
I stayed in this hotel alone for business. What I love the most about this hotel is that the security excellency, I felt very safe in the hotel. I was also very impressed with the police men (I think they are hired by the hotel itself) outside the hotel who were so helpful in giving direction and even stopped the traffic just for me to cross over to the other side of the road (there was no zebra crossing). Besides that, the hotel staffs are extremely helpful, friendly and well versed in English. I was very happy with my stay in this hotel and I would highly recommend anyone who plans to have a business trip to Jakarta to stay in the Mulia Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and convenience

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: What I like about this hotel is the breakfast, the buffet breakfast is so good, and close to CBD area. The room was beautiful, but forget take a photo
Cons: Gave the ATM, make it easy for the guest, improve the Internet and give free WiFi for everyone staying in.
Location: Close to shopping centre as Senayan city and Senayan Plaza, both of shopping have a good restaurants close to Jl. Sudirman (CBD area)& block M area
I love this hotel, beautiful, clean, very friendly stuff, the problem in Jakarta with traffic it would be nice if the hotel have a ATM , so I don' t need to find it out side the hotel. Time so precious if you in business , the first day you need is the money in local currency , because you have to give a tip for everything, just like America. The WiFi is not free , I have to pay $14 ++ per day, but the WiFi is slow .... Very slow....,I'm finding difficult if I don't have WiFi or internet. I was hiring a car, but still have to pay for car park when the hotel have some function .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from malaysia

Very good hotel for business travellers

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Room was large and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: For a 5 star hotel, the least you can provide is an LCD TV in the room and free wi fi. The tv in the room have bad reception and bad for the eyes.
Location: Good location, quite central to the main business areas.
Very friendly staff at the check in counter and the house keeping services were prompt and friendly. Had an urgent request to press one of my shirts and it was done right on time. Well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by K.M.T. from usa

close to everything

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
very satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Sri Lanka

Goes beyond Expectations

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: None
Breakfast was excellent for its spread and variety from typical English, Chinese, Japanese, Indonesian. It was simply excellent. Very conveniently located to mega shopping Malls which are only 10 mins walk. So dont need to experience the usual Jakarta traffic. Staff very polite and will go out of the way to assist. Convenient access to Jakarta airport max 1 hour. All in all a fantastic hotel to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Good Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Good Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com