Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

ショッピングセンターに隣接

Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Hotel Ibis Mangga Dua

Posted Apr 3, 2012 on Hotels
Dont be deceived by the photos of bedroom and hotel as advertised in their website. Rooms and furnitures looks old and equivalent to a budget hotel. Toilet r very basic.Hotel lobby smells a hint of fish.Front desk staffs attitude not warmth.Overall hotel looks old and tired. Can get better hotel with even cheaper rate. Plus point ,if just want to shop or do business around Mangga Dua area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Close to shopping malls

Posted Jan 18, 2012 on Hotels
I made reservations thru Hotels.com. The check in was at 2pm but I was delayed further because the room was not ready. Worse, I booked 2 rooms and the receptionist cannot find my booking for 2 king size rooms. Thus, causing further delay to my other family members. Eventually, they found my reservations. Room was passably clean and maintained for a 3 star standard. Mangga Dua shopping malls was closeby which was the reason I chose to stay in this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kurakura from 東京、日本

こんなもんです

Posted Jan 3, 2012
Pros: WiFi無料。他のホテルによっては金を取るところがある。
Cons: Wif\Fiが窓際では電波状態がよくなく、しょっちゅう切断される。ドア付近(廊下側)が一番状態がよかったので椅子をもってドアのところのこれまた狭いところでネットを繋いでいた。
Location: 近くに夜になると露店が多数でています。いろいろと見て回ると楽しいです。 おすすめは貝のピリ辛炒めです。お持ち帰り専用ですが1袋Rp5000です。量が少ないのでRp10000分とかRp20000分とか言ったほうがいいです。ビールのつまみには最適です。
以前にも泊まったことのあるホテルなので、特別なことはないですがエアコンの効きが今回の部屋はよくなかった。メンテナンスの人がいたのでみてもらい、そのうちに効いてくると言っていたが、チェックアウトまで同じでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from perth australia

in old jakarta

Posted Dec 26, 2011 on Hotels
hotel was ok staff very helpfull and friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location but hotel needs some upgrading

Posted Nov 16, 2011 on Hotels
We chose the hotel because we heard that it was very convenient to the cheap shops in the Mangga Dua area which was really very true. However, the hotel could really use some help. Throughout the 2 nights we were there, we noticed that the lobby had a very bad fishy smell. Also we arrived at 2pm and even though check in time on our confirmation was 12pm they said that the room would only be ready in half hour. We went for lunch and came back after an hour and was told that the room was still not ready and we would need to wait for another hour which was completely unacceptable as we were travelling with my young daughter who by then needed to rest. They managed to find us a room. The overall standard of the room was okay except for the noisy air con that the technician managed to fix. The bed was comfortable and everything else was clean. We tried to request with housekeeping over the phone for an extra pillow for my daugter. All the operator said was she would check and hung up on me. We called again after 20 minutes as the pillow had not yet arrived and she did the same thing again, said she would check and hung up before we could say anything. We called again and asked to speak to the duty manager who eventually managed to get us our pillow. The breakfast was pretty good considering it is a 3 star hotel. I would only recommend this hotel for people who are on a tight budget and who are not particular in terms of full comfort and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

コストパフォーマンスは最高!

Posted Oct 23, 2011
ジャカルタ都心にある最高級ホテルと比較すると見劣りはするが、コストを考えてたら非常に高品質なホテルです。 フロントの対応も拙い英語で会話しても、非常に対応が良い。 部屋も綺麗で清潔感があり、食堂も現地のご飯が手頃な値段で食べられ、24時間のコンビニも併設してあり、便利でした。 食堂には日本語が少し話せる店員がいて、好感が持てましたよ。 周辺の環境は、朝は通勤ラッシュで車・タクシー・バイクがものすごく走っているので、ホテルからタクシーで出たほうがよさそう。(最寄りの駅までは結構歩く)。夜は露天が並び、見て歩くのは楽しかったです。(マンゴーやドリアンが山積みなど、なかなか購入には踏み込めませんでしたが笑) 総合的に満足できるホテルでした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

50/50

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Hotels
Plus point: Convenient 3 mins walk to Mannga Dua Mall - where you can get the cheapest stuff ever. You just need to be brave when you cross the road. In house spa / saloon - at very affordable prices, and you do not need to step out of the hotel for it. Opens till 12am. In room free wifi Pretty near to the airport too. Minus point: Hotel room maintenance The room we were in had a very bad leakage. In the morning, there was a pool of water accumulated. Luckily it was not directly on our bed. The leakage actually causes a dent on the parquet floor. There were no towels in the room, we have to request for it. The wall is pretty thin, and we could hear ppl talking & walking outside our room.