Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to many restaurants

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The staff.
We selected the hotel based on the photos displayed on the internet. Unfortunately, the photos were not as truthful as actuality. The hotel listed the room as having a safe, but it did not. We requested a non-smoking room but when we entered our room, it was clearly a room that had been used by smokers. The front desk was kind enough to move us to another room. The hotel was under a renovation process. We think we were placed in a newly renovated room but clearly the bathroom still needed renovated. The water in the shower did not drain and flooded the floor in the bathroom. The air conditioner was not powerful enough to keep up with the heat penetrating glass windows so we were forced to keep our curtains closed throughout our stay and still the room did not get cool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Barnadi Cunningham from Australia

Great location

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We are regular customer but this time the service on the receptition not so warm. We always have high floor this time their put us on level 3. The bed sheet and dovet not so clean the towel is not fresh and there was a cockroach in the room . Breakfast still good, as are other facilities such as the swimming pool and nice to see familiar faces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yus from Singapore

Good Hotel Service

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room is small but the hotel service is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The price was reasonable and while I don't think you could stay here long term (the rooms are quite small) it was perfect for my short stay. The beds really are comfortable and the black out curtains a big help.Staff weren't very helpful and seemed put out when I asked any questions about taxi's or the area. The best staff were the breakfast staff, always smiling. Getting transport caused me an issue when the hotel got a tuk tuk and it turned out he didn't know where he was going. Took an hour to get to an area it turns out I was able to walk to in 15 minutes. I did ask if I could walk and was told no too far. I would stay here again as the value for money is good as was the breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Malaysia

Excellent Response by Staff

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
My 1st room had electrical problems upon check in. I complained and got an immediate response from the electricin and a replacement room granted. Great! No issue and delays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from INDIA

CLOSE TO INDIAN RESTAURANT

Posted Mar 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
GOOD. BUT THERE WAS NO WIFI IN MY ROOM ON THE 7TH FLOOR.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Misya from Kuala Lumpur

Nice & Clean

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Pros: Closed to major shopping complex
Location: Good location
My first impression of this budget hotel was nice & clean though it was small. Front desk staffs were friendly & helpful.The hotel is conveniently placed for shopping and food. 15-minute walk from the major shopping malls. Just few minute to Tanah Abang and Plaza Indonesia. Also not far from others landmark such as Monas, Istiqal Mosque and Istana President. For lunch and dinner options, just walk out of the hotel and you will find plenty of restaurants and stalls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like the picture

Posted Jan 8, 2013
The room is small and fitting are old. Air condition is not cold enough. But easy to go around and to get food in the surrounding area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sahlan from Singapore

Near but small

Posted Dec 25, 2012
Pros: staff
Cons: room size
Location: central but tariff jam is common
The room is small and this makes movement to be restricted. The toilet is small too and this leaves no space to move freely. The food is mediocre and we seemed to have similar varities yet limited food at breakfast. one of the good things about this hotel is its centrality--it is just a few distance from the business district and Sarinah. Unfortunately the room that I stayed does not provide safety box.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Jakarta

Comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price

Posted Sep 12, 2012
Pros: Room and pool
Cons: The price of the beer
Location: Good location for getting to some of the best shopping malls in Jakarta. Fairly busy street but hotel rooms unaffected by traffic noise.
It was a very good experience on the whole. Some staff seemed to speak quite good English. Others didn't. There were occasional problems with communication. The room was on the small side but very well-designed including a decent size plasma TV and long desk area. Everything was clean and the shower and hot water worked perfectly. The medium size pool was clean and well-positioned. I found the breakfast buffet good although not included in my package and it was not expensive. The head waiter did bother to ask me what I thought at the end. I told him everything was fine except that the papaya had run out. He immediately brought me a whole plateful of it!