Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: chose the hotel because my boyfriend stay at the residences. otherwise i wld hve change to somewhere else
Third time staying at the hotel, second encounter on bad experienced, broken aircon and also hotel staff kept knocking on my room for room service it kinda get really irritating when im sleeping.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay in InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza. It is much regret we hear about the short fall of service in regards to the air conditioner and room service. Rest assured, your comments regarding the broken air conditioner has been brought to the attention of our Chief Engineering in order to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. Our Director of Food & Beverage will also be taking your remarks to review about the knocking procedure to avoid such a lapse in the future. It is our objective to meet the expectations of our in-house guests and any feedback that we receive is highly appreciated. Once again thank you for your constructive feedback and we hope that you will visit us again on future travels to Jakarta. Best regards, Customer Care InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from Canada

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: exceptional service and great amenities
Cons: can't think of any meaningful that could be improved over which the hotel has control
Location: Great location in central Jakarta
I was there on business and stayed on the business-exec floor. The hotel staff and facilities were exceptional and could compete with some of the very best hotels in the west.
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Dear Patrick, Thank you for your recent stay and sharing your staying experience in InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza. We are pleased to hear that our exceptional service and great amenities was to your satisfaction. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share these details and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Customer Care InterContinental Jakarta MidPlaza
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sydney from Australia

Unprofessional service

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not satisfied at all. Unprofessional service. No Wi-Fi in room and public area was provided. Entertainment program was poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by abu from singapore

nice quiet hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2013
i had a great stay because the hotel is well maintained and staff ever helpful and friendly, especially those in the rasa restaurant where i had breakfast, lunch and dinner. concierge was helpful too when i requested assistance to book flight seats. i love the quiet ambience even though it is located not far from main road. the spa people were excellent too. however, it would have been better if it was well stocked with new n latest nail polish colour. i would consider staying at this hotel again. i have stayed here for the third time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from Los Angeles

Jkt intercontinental mid plaza

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed when there was a boy band in town at the same hotel and the staff still made me feel just as important as these self entitled brats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Strategic location

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Average stay, uneventful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

good hotel with professional services

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
the only thing not good is the hotel located in the 3-in-1 area, meaning any car driving to your hotel need to have 3 people in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Le Clair from Belgium

Nice and clean hotel with friendly people

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very happy, Nice Massage, beautiful swimming pool and super buffet at noon and evening for a very realistic price. drinks are rather expensive but this is general in Jakarta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HJ from Singapore

Good experience, though wifi not made freely avail

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, it was a good stay. With tight control over wifi incurring much staff efforts, it is definitely more productive to make wifi freely available for all guests. Free wifi is ubiquitious at most leading hotels in the world.