Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Best buffet breakfast we have ever had with amazing range and quality of food. Service was excellent. Gym facilities great but pool towels not in very good condition. Only thing to make the overall stay better would be providing free wifi access in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Din Hassan from Singapore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Melbourne

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Meals, room comfort, service.
This was a one night stay on transit back to Australia after a 2 week work trip in Indonesia. Very attentive staff ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ernie from Singapore

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
As expected, the JW Marriott Jakarta has lived up to it's branding. The bar is a great place to the evening too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan

Comfortable and great staff.

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Staff - friendly and helpful
Cons: Noise coming from the open plan kitchen during breakfast
Location: Downtown central Jakarta in the Embassy district
As expected the Mariott was very pleasant with excellent staff and facilities. The hotel has been around for a while now and is starting to show its age. It is not falling apart, its just a little frayed around the edges like a favourite book (for those of you who still remember when books were made of paper). Good points: Excellent staff - friendly, hospitable and very well trained; Checking in was very smooth and I was in my room in moments; room was clean and well presented; internet was fast (a rare thing in Jakarta); and checkout was uncomplicated. Niggles: Breakfast was good, however the open plan kitchen made the room excessively noisy; Security - like all big hotels in Jakarta, security is a pain. The Marriot has had an unfortunate history in this regard so I can't blame them, just be prepared to feel like you are back at the airport. Oh, and please don't complain about the cost of wine. This is the same everywhere across Indonesia as the tax is murderous. A standard bottle you would pay £5 for anywhere else is about $30 from a local supermarket, it's not the hotel overcharging for once.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RZ from Reno Nevada USA

Very pleasing stay

Posted Jun 25, 2013
The Marriott is a very comfortable stay, especially if you have dealings in the Golden Triangle diplomatic area. You do pay more for this benefit in Jakarta where hotels half the price deliver almost as much comfort. Like the nearby Ritz-Carleton, low local wages mean there are plenty of staff standing around greeting you wherever you go - to me this gets irksome after awhile. The room was quiet and clean. The food is good and reasonable, but there are less expensive restaurants ~300 m to the north at the mall area. The fitness room is above adequate. As a contextual cue, traffic is commonly so heavy that first timers to Jakarta should consider finding a hotel closest to their center of interest rather than solely on its perceived quality. I have nothing negative to say about the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny!

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was amazing and the room was extremely clean and comfortable. Really, truly enjoyed my stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ckubkiddio from Hong Kong

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel is clean, staff friendly, beds very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was excellent...a good high standard hotel.