Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by TC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BB from San Jose

Will be back!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff! Great service! Pity there were so many wedding events. The lobby was crowded! But the wonderful bed, the nice gym more than made up for it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your experience at our hotel. We're glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and pleased with service we provided such as room accommodations and gym service. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our lobby area due to some functions took place. We have noted your feedback, which is valuable for our future improvement. We appreciate your time, and look forward to having back in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian Dyason from Singapore

The best stay ever!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
"It was the best of times, it was the worst of times." So opens Charles Dicken's Tale of Two Cities; and it aptly summed up my stay at the Marriott. It was the worst of times because I was hit by gout for the very first time. I was hobbling for the first day, but by the second, I really couldn't walk. After dinner on the second day, I had to seek some comfort. I went to the spa and, not knowing what it was at the time, the therapist massaged to soothe the pain then put it into hot and cold water. It helped, tremendously; even if temporarily. And they didn't charge for it! Their helpfulness in the face of my pain, was the best of times! Also, it was our anniversary but we didn't tell them, They got wind of it when friends sent flowers and they provided us with a nice greeting card and chocolates and a nice bottle of bubbled water. What a great experience we had at the Marriott. They really go out of their way to make a difference!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Dyason, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We do sorry to hear about the incident you experienced. We are glad to know that our associates at the spa could help you with your pain, and you were delighted with special anniversary amenities we provided in your room. We appreciate your time, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest Regards, Karan Berry General Manager JW Marriott Jakarta
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bart from Boston USA.

Great place. Service over the top

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice place to spend some time in crazy jakarta. But no real sense of Indonesia. Western standards and expectations with Indonesian staff friendliness. Great shower. The staff could not have been any more helpful, even getting us a cheaper cab when we asked for a "bluebird".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy from Melbourne

One of the best hotel in Jakarta

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service and room are outstanding. This is a business area hotel. It will be a good location if you have meeting around the area, but if you have to go far becareful with the traffic jam around there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Best buffet breakfast we have ever had with amazing range and quality of food. Service was excellent. Gym facilities great but pool towels not in very good condition. Only thing to make the overall stay better would be providing free wifi access in the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for such high remarks on our food quality and our services, we're glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding our pool towels, which is beneficial for our future improvement. Once again, thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again in the near future. Warmest Regards, Karan Berry General Manager JW Marriott Jakarta
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Din Hassan from Singapore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Melbourne

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Meals, room comfort, service.
This was a one night stay on transit back to Australia after a 2 week work trip in Indonesia. Very attentive staff ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your remarks, we're thrilled to know that you had a pleasant short stay with us, particularly enjoued with our staff service. We appreciate your time and look forward to welcoming you bank in our hotel. Warmest Regards, Karan Berry General Manager JW Marriott Hotel Jakarta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ernie from Singapore

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
As expected, the JW Marriott Jakarta has lived up to it's branding. The bar is a great place to the evening too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com