Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Morrissey is perfectly situated in Jakarta - close to restaurants, shopping, the train and other amenities. The rooms are comfortable, the pool and views beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to center

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Amazing views from the pool at the last floor, close to central jakarta
4 out of 5
Recommended
by amp-qld from noosa

Excellent except for noisy bar and mosque

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The complimentary guest laundry and bajaj to Sarinah were excellent. Breakfast was good and the room well equipped. However, the bar music (can be till midnight) and loud nearby mosque make a good night's sleep difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ernie from Singapore

Friendly staff, ease of checking in and out

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would continue to stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Construction at night

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
A costruction work of Lobby renovation started at around 22:00. And its noise came to the rooms above. It was unblievable to excute such constucion works at night. The room was chaged to the upper floor to avoid the noise, anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Liverpool

Clean, crisp and classy

Posted Jun 7, 2014
We just stayed one night, and it was spot on. Arrived late (nearly midnight) but staff were around and very helpful. Room was comfy, clean and spacious. Breakfast was very nice, lot of fresh choice. We went straight to the train station in the morning, so didn't explore the surroundings, but the location seemed good in terms of cafes, restaurants, shops, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with fantastic customer service

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It my first time staying at this hotel, after much review from the feedback on the hotel, decided to give it a try, it really a very fantastic hotel, especially the customer service is really top notch, will recommend to people who want an apartment style hotel to stay in Jakarta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Manchester, England

Nice friendly hotel in a good central location

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: All the staff were good, friendly and helpful, a no fuss hotel.
Cons: The gym was very disappointing, not enough equipment to call itself a gym. No sunloungers for sunbathing .
Location: The central location is good, an easy to walk to Jalan Jaksa, Sarinha and Plaza Indonesia
My experience was overall pleasing; the hotel decor is slightly quirky giving it a unique feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from Malaysia

Good Location and great breakfast

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness of the room and hair dryer.
Location: The hotel is near to the center.
The toilet is a bit small, however, it is comfortable in staying. Hotel staff is friendly, and the breakfast is good.