Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Super Hotel in der falschen Umgebung. Man konnte nicht spazieren gehen, zu gefährlich
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

良いホテルだと思います!

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
プレミアフロアに泊まりましたが、概ね快適でした。唯一、ドア付近のライト切れをフロントに連絡しましたが、結局対応してくれませんでした。また、TVプログラムのNHKは韓国語チャンネルに変わってしまっていました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

比較的新しいホテルですが・・・

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
今回宿泊したのは22階のプレミアフロアでした。チェックインは1階フロントにて行いましたが、チェックアウトはプレミアラウンジのフロントでできました。タクシー手配もやってくれました。 空調はOFFにしてもダクトから風が出てきてて寒かったです。6階の朝食はバリエーションが少なく味もいまいちでした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada. I will be very pleased to share your feedback with the rest of the team as I am sure your feedback will serve as encouragement to improve the quality of the products and services. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again if future trips bring you to Jakarta. Sincerely Yours, Christiaan JONES General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pradeepsingh from utrecht

7

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Leuk hotel . alleen jammer dat het personeel het engels niet zo machtig is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Pradeepsingh, Greetings from Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada Thank you for your feedback. Rest assured your feedback will serve as a reference to improve the quality of our staff in terms of english fluency. Our sincere appreciation for your feedback Thank you Sincerely Yours Christiaan Jones
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Choo from Singapore

Average stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
My initial booking was a executive room but was upgraded to a junior suite. Plus point. However, the room was not really clean as I saw small cockroach in my room. They hide inside below the bed. Water pressure for the shower is weak. The food in the lounge was very limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Choo, Greetings from Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada. Your comments reagarding the room cleanliness, the water pressure, and the food at the lounge has been acted upon by the team. Thanks to your feedback we are taking measures to ensure preventions of such issues are taken seriously. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time for the feedback Sincerely Yours Christiaan Jones
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chang Hsiu from Taiwan

Great

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
I forgot my money in safety box, but they found and keep safe for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Everything was fantastic. Great room, good location, clean room and great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada Thank you for your time and effort to post a review regarding your recent stay at Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada I will be pleased to share your review with the rest of the team as I am sure that your review will serve as encouragement to improve our products and services. Once again, thank you for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you again in your future trips to Jakarta. Sincerely Yours, Christiaan JONES, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Siew Mun from Singapore

Good Value Hotel and helpful staff

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is reasonably priced and relatively new. Location is near to eateries. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful in particularly 2 people ie. Abel (concierge) who is always wearing a smile and offers to help with great attitude. Triyadi from frontdesk who always try to get me desired room that i want. Overall, the hotel is good value and will always recommend to others for a nice stay
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear, Mr Siew Mun. Warmest Greeting from novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada. Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada. We are pleased to learn that you loved our services and the location and places surrounding. It will be my greatest pleasure to share your praise to our team members Mr. Triyadi and Mr.Abel. Your feedback will certainly serve as a motivation and encouragement for our team to always aim for the highest form of hospitality possible. Once again, Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Christiaan JONES General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lagoi.bintan

strategic location in the heart of city

Posted Jan 28, 2015
when i first enter my room, the room was smelly of smoke. of course because i booked smoking room, but they should spray it first with bayfresh or something nice. the room was ok, tv channel was not good, got blur in several channel. location was strategic, they have seven eleven in front of lobby which make us easy to buy something. staff was friendly and helpfull. the view from the room was excellent. breakfast was average n restaurant was hot. looks like ac was not fully on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with great accessibility

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Good service from the staff.Very friendly and helpful.The hotel has good wifi which is not expected of a hotel.Overall a good experience.Would definitely stay at the same hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Chris, Hotel Management
Warmest Greeting from Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada Thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada. We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. I believe your feedback will certainly serve as a motivation and encouragement for our team to always aim for the highest form of hospitality possible. Once again, our deepest appreciation for your positive review. It is our hope to welcome you back to Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada in the near future. Sincerely, Christiaan F. JONES General Manager