Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: food, service, facilities
Location: nothing
My experience was a bad one actually i wood never go back to that hotel or recommended to anyone. People is load they don't respect the other persons around. People its eating french fries while working out on the gym. It wasn't really clean either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarina from Singapore

Hotel close to Java Jazz venue

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: The concierge and bell boys were very friendly and generally helpful. Hotel provides one way shuttle service to Jl Expo.
Cons: Condition of the hotel. It looked very old and rundown.
Location: Did not get a chance to explore the area as was there solely to attend Java Jazz. It is walking distance to Mangga Dua shopping district though.
Chose this hotel because it is the nearest to the Java Jazz Festival 2014 venue at Jakarta International Expo (JI Expo). Generally happy staying there. As hotel is very close to JI Expo, taxi ride (on Blue Bird meter taxi) only cost Rp12,000.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chong from Singapore

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in this hotel a number of times. It is reasonably priced and near to my destinations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2010 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from Jakarta , Old rooms literally stink

Posted Jun 3, 2010 on Hotels.com
I booked what i thought were good value rooms in this so-called Sheraton but met with an unpleasant smelly surprise when I checked in. Hotel started up in 1996 and some of the rooms smell like they have had a dead rat in there since then. Plumbing is quite bad too, pipe water ran blood red a few times I turned on the tap. The staff was courteous enough to upgrade me to a so-called refrubished room which was OK but still far from the typical Sheraton hotel you see in the rest of Asia. Worst thing about this hotel is that it is about an hour from Jakarta city center in bad traffic and traffic in Jakarta is always bad. Expect to pay about 100K rupiahs (US$12) for one-way ride if the cabbies persuade you to take the freeway. Not staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Wish i had more time there

Posted Dec 3, 2009
Overall, the hotel is a great buy for the price. The staff, the room, the bed, cafe and everything else was really nice. It's a shame that i checked in at 11PM and had to run out in the morning the following day. Never got to explore the neighborhood, but the hotel info says that it's very close to shopping centers and all.