Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Bad stay! Bad experienced!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel is not accessible to anywhere, very old hotel & too expensive for such... they should at least incude bfast or dinner for that kind of rate, very bad experienced for me, I wouldn't reccomend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Farid from Calgary

Great pool

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: the pool.
Cons: The buffet, and the food, new chef is needed. Also using 70 % of the morning buffet again in the dinner buffet is unacceptable.
Location: central, good location.
The Ritz Carlton experience was amazing at the room and the pool, it wasn't really when it came to food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Saifuddin from Kuala Lumpur

Nice Hotel Staff Friendly

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Spacious room with a lot of condiments. Breakfast with a lot of choices and great flavour.
Cons: Complimentary airport transfer would be great.
Location: The hotel is quite far to the centre of Jakarta. About 20++km. However, there are several mall nearby.
I've called the hotel prior to arrival to arrange for airport transfer. When arrive to the hotel,during car checkup, the Check Point Officer call you by your name as if they recognize you. Same goes when they opened your car door. Everybody greet you with your name. After some security check up, they will escort you directly to your room without the hassle to go to the check in counter. The room is magnificent. Slight drawback that they were facing construction site adjacent to the hotel. Overall the room is really comfortable, spacious and with a lot of condiments. Will definitely come back to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Low Peng Hock from Inodonesia

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was great with the excellent service of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Julian S from Kent UK

Welcoming hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff friendly, service first class, location good, child friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Great hotel in the embassy district

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: Breakfast in the morning - I was not sure if the breakfast room was full of dinners or a riot had broken out.
Location: Excellent, heart of the embassy district
Excellent hotel. Welcoming staff who could not do enough for me. Pleasant surrounds and a comfortable room. Good facilities and restaurants nearby. Breakfast - what can I say. Being the end of Idul Fitri the place was heaving with families and breakfast was mayhem. The poor staff were trying to keep it under control and failing. Nothing wrong with the staff - they tried their best. They would probably have needed a battalion with riot gear to maintain control. Food disappeared as fast as it arrived which meant a lot of scraps and staff wheeling trolleys of washing up around in a mad dash. I hope they all got a bonus that weekend, they deserved it! Lastly, could we please have more multi region sockets in rooms please? One Indonesian/US is not enough in our modern age.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mp

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay wonderful staff

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was great, but more important the staff was amazing. The rate was amazingly low for the level of service. Would stay there again in an instant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Best hotel I've stayed in

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Pros: The breakfast
Location: Ideal for me, (right next to the offices I was working in)
Very good, Staff friendly, courteous and very well organised. Fantastic breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Food service not great, location ok

Posted Nov 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel does not quite measure to Ritz standards. The customer service and staff are great as usual, however, the food service not that great in the hotel restaurants. Location is central, but traffic is horrible - to get to hotel from the airport took 2.5 hours by taxi. In my case, I had only one day and did not need to stay in the center of town, so it was a wasted time in traffic.