Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Crowne it's a crowne.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Amenities are good.
Cons: The noisy heater.
No more no less, what you can expect from a Crowne Plaza. Much better on the inside than how it looks from the outside. Comfortable and close to the highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Restaurant waitress nasty and angry

Posted Mar 19, 2015
My breakfast began with another waitress assisting me. the angry one jumped in took over my check and gave it to me and attempted to collect money way before I was finished eating. once I reminded her that I was still eating, upon finishing she ignored me for 20 minutes till I walked up to the cash register waiting for the manager. at that point she yelled across the restaurant to me hey I've been looking for you. You need to pay. I responded obviously I'm standing next to the cash register. more words were exchanged. not the way you hope to start your day on vacation. I notified management. hopefully she's gone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Silicon Valley

Frequent Guest

Posted Mar 12, 2015
I have stayed at the hotel multiple times and keep coming back because of the staff and management. Elena, Ivan & Bonnie from Yogi's Sports Bar is why I keep coming back. Good honest people. They are so inviting and friendly. Kim at the front desk has always been pleasant. The GM Yogi knows how to recruit good staff. The house keeping follows directions if you'd like them to change anything on their daily service. Room service is fast as well. Maybe it's not the place you take a vacation but def a place I call my home away from home when I'm on business in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh pa

cold room..no receipt

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Close to my business
Cons: update their facilities to provide a comfortable room..
room was cold...even after adjusting the temp to maximum setting the room wouldnt warm past 66 degrees. I was refused a receipt upon check-out.. Front desk clerk said I did not get one because I booked online through expedia and that my receipt should come from expedia..Since I was traveling for my employer I needed a receipt showing I completed my stay. I called the hotel later on check out day and asked for a receipt and was told they still could not provide one. If this is the case...doubt I'll ever book with expedia for that reason alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Cons: Nothing
Location: I never left the hotel
Everything was fine. The walls between the rooms may be a little thin, but nice bar restaurant, pool, I did not use, and a workout room. I was there for two days of seminars, it was a great place for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Housekeeping
Cons: Free continental breakfast
Location: Easy access to turnpike
It met our needs and was convenient for the purpose of our visit to visit with family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
I expected this hotel to be much nicer from the previous reviews however, our room was dirty, there was writing on our bathroom tiles, and the pool which my kids were so excited to use was rusty and floor was filty. There was dirt all around the pool floor and literally had black feet if you walked on the cement. Even my 6 year old thought it was disgusting. So disappointing, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Altamont, NY

Quite pleasant

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easily accessible from the NJ Turnpike. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well maintained during our multiple day visit. Bathroom a bit dated but more than adequate. Would stay again.