Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh

Clean, comfortable, pet-friendly

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Stayed one night on our way through Jamestown. Convenient location right off the interstate. Clean, modern and pet friendly, which was the main reason we chose Comfort Inn. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by Megan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you and your pets enjoyed our hotel. We hope to see you again soon and please let us know if there is anything we can do for you during your next stay with us, Thank you again and have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Good Stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Very nice staff. Clean hotel and in good proximity to Bob Evans. Close to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Megan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are grateful to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our location. We hope to see you again soon and please do not hesitate to ask if you need anything during your next stay with us. Thank you again and have a great day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Employees at the front desk were extremely rude both when we checked in, in the evening and the morning. Plenty of other choices in town. Will not stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Betsyfrom Grove City, PA

Great Stay!

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was helpful and polite, and breakfast was delicious! I would recommend this hotel and will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very pleasant! Room rates are reasonable.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
This hotel is very clean and efficient. Breakfast comes with your room rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Megan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you during your next stay with us. Thank you again and have a great day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terrifrom Tennessee

We'll stay here again

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff a little gruff, but otherwise OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Mansfield, OH

Pet friendly!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Our room was conveniently located for our dog.
Location: We traveled for Thanksgiving to be with family. We are originally from the area.
Very pleased overall. Clean and excellent service. First time bringing our dog to a hotel. Would do it again in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Megan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your dog. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you during your next stay with us. Thank you again and have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kat and Chipfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Easy on and off the highway

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable room. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel met all our needs. It was clean, convenient and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast selection was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland

Hotel fine, but Wine country? Scenery? Quaint? Not

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Looks nice enough. Convenient to the freeway.
Cons: Had a sign outside about their bar being open at 5pm. Nope. Just like everything else in town - closed. Looks like a bar - really just breakfast area.
Location: Not much - at least 5 restaurants we sought out were all closed. Ended up at a chain (Olive Garden).
Was just passing through, but thought hey, we've heard it's a destination for wine and scenery. The hotel seems to be priced appropriately for such a belief. What we found was a dead town. Restaurants we reviewed online were all closed (this was the weekend), except for one place called a wine cellar (it was a dingy bar). Not at all what we expected. Would not visit Jamestown again.