Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wouldn't stay for the price

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The Lobby was nice and updated.
Cons: For a "hot breakfast" it wasn't that great.
Location: small mall but popular chain restaurants 10 min away.
We got a king whirlpool suite and payed 144 after a $25 dollar discount for downloading the expedia app. We didn't even use the jacuzzi. The room was small for the price and they gave us a handicap room. If I'm paying that much I don't want a handicap room unless I specify. The shower was gross looking and old. Needed updated. Again, for this price I was not pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Business stay in the area. I almost always stay here. Staff is great, rooms are clean and comfortable. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DALEfrom Orchard Park

Training Trip

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here before. Will definitely stay there again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The staff is always friendly and helpful. Good accommodations and location for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scottfrom Cleveland

Good Room

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hampton inns are very consistent and that is why I like them. I'm not a fan of their breakfast at any of them, but the room and the facilities are spot on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was great. Breakfast was good. Had a nice time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robynfrom New York

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We wish there was a hot tub and we thought the pool was very small. I room was very clean but again was small. We would have like to have a refrigerator and mircwave I our room, did not like it about how the T?V would would not DVD player in the room. I had children and we had movie from home to watch but come not. I did not want to pay more to wacth on t.v. We always enjoy stay at the Hampton before,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathyfrom Ontario

Close to Lucille Ball Museum

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just stayed one night on our way through Jamestown but we were very happy with the hotel. Extremely clean and the breakfast was good. Our room didn't have a fridge or microwave but seeing as we were only staying the one night, that was fine. The only complaint, and its a minor one, is that the indoor pool was very cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara, CA

Home Away from Home!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: A welcome is sincere ever before entering the doors! Fall decorations outside made it feel as if they were expecting us!
Location: We walked the ground of Chautauqua Institution on a sunny October day! It was marvelous!
Growing up in Jamestown we've spent many night at the Hampton Inn over the past years. The first stay was for my younger sister's funeral. Rooms were graciously booked and even a sympathy card awaited our arrival. Most recently, we had a fun few days in the "old town" visiting my mother. Everything was in order. The amenities of treats and fruits and the great breakfasts were again wonderful! It is our favorite western New York destination!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Georgefrom East Lansing, MI

Spend time with Lucy...

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
An outstanding stay and so close to Lucy!