Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 8, 2013
The reviews when I booked were not favourable but we had to make a reservation. The first room the carpet was wet, they were drying to dry the carpet with the heater it was so hot and moist in the room it could have been a terrarium. They changed the room but still, the hotel smelled of mold, the place was old & tired. However, it was 80 bucks so you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimfrom Mansfield, Oh

Great value, convenient to town.

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Location. Rates. Very nice hotel. Obviously operating on a budget.
Cons: Continental breakfast is a major exaggeration unless you call a cold doughy muffin, an orange and hot water breakfast. Shovel the entrances.
Location: Nice lounge and short order across street. 10 minutes to the mall. Ice skating rink walking distance as is the Lucy, Desi museum. Picturesque city.
Pleasant stay. We only had maid service on the 3erd day of our 4 day stay. Entrances needed the snow shoveled. We do not mind taking care of ourselves so the positives including room rates far out weighed the negative for us. Do not expect breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Cons: Maintenance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place, close to everything.

Posted Oct 30, 2013
We stayed for 1 night, Sunday to Monday. We asked at the front desk where we could get a nice dinner on Sunday. Unfortunately not many places are open on Sunday nights. We ended up driving a few miles down the road and had dinner in Lakewood, NY. The hotel was comfortable, went to a nice little diner across the street for breakfast and had a delicious lunch at Jones 212 Café and Bakery. The hotel was clean and very reasonably priced. Albeit the walls were a little thin and we got a knock on the wall from an adjoining room. It was late and we were in town for a wedding, so we may have been a bit loud. The hotel seems to be working on a facelift and we have no complaints about our stay.
2 out of 5
by lsquaredfrom Rockville, MD

Convenience is not enough!

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Convenient parking included in room rate. Walking distance to the Lucy and Desi Museum, good restaurants nearby.
Cons: The hotel needs to be remodeled from top to bottom.
Location: Lucy and Desi Museum
1. Purchased package from Expedia, which included full breakfast, hotel only offers continental breakfast. Staff did not monitor breakfast supplies. For example, there was cereal, but no milk. 2. Ice maker and soda machine on the floor did not work. 3. Room cleaned only once during a three-night stay. Other nights a plastic bag of clean towels and amenities was left outside the room, or delivered by housekeeping. 4. TV in the room was about 20 years old. The hotel uses The Dish Network, which did not include the local ABC station. TV reception came and went with the wind. 5. No refrigerator or microwave in the room. Was able to get a refrigerator after requesting it twice. 6. Bathtub/shower was cheaply designed, and had mold growing in the seam between the shower walls and the bathtub. 7. HVAC system kept the room too cold or so hot that the windows fogged up and there was a pool of water on top of the HVAC unit. There was no thermostat to set a specific temperature. 8. Elevators did not work well and may need to be overhauled/replaced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Room was dirty. Toilet kept running. Nice shower. Needs updating.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay was not pleasent

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was old and dirty. Drapes in room were ripped and stained. you could tell people smoked in the room and the room was to be non smoking. And we could not get the door open to the pool to go swimming. I would not rent there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
3 out of 5
by Frankfrom Bethesda, MD

Passable for one night emergency stay

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Location, nice staff, wifi worked
Cons: bathrooms, shower stalls, plumbing, TV reception, elevators
Location: Lucille Ball museum, downtown, Chataqua, restaurants
While the location of this Ramada is great ( middle of the town, near interstate ), the hotel is outdated and needs lots of maintenance and repair. It was, some time ago, a quite a nice place with amenities and facilities ( for ex: indoor pool), but it looks like it was not maintained under previous owners.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

right in city center

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The toilet ran all night. The bathroom was not clean. The place is old and now well cared for. I suggest it is a 2 star and should be avoided