Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Paul from Bemidji, MN

Good for a quick overnight stay.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: It was inexpensive. Even though the hotel is older, it could be a nice place to stay if it was cleaner.
Cons: Rooms need to be deep cleaned. Get rid of the odor and clean the Air Conditioners.
The hotel is dated. the rooms could use a good cleaning. The air conditioners need to be pulled and cleaned as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

need a lot of cleaning both outside and outside

Posted Sep 9, 2013
room smelled, wasn't cleaned under the edge of the bed. the whole place needs to be painted, yard needs to be cleaned up plant some grass and keep it looking attractive.
1 out of 5
by Lisa from wisconsin

Not worth the amount paid, Dirty place.

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: The staff was pleasant. Nothing else.
Cons: A major overhaul! new carpets, new bedding and a better maid!
Location: A greasy spoon was right next store. I ate because I had very little options. I hoped I would not get sick. Luckily I didn't.
For the 90$ I paid (after pet fee and taxes ) This was the worst place. I stayed, yet the most expensive in my Journey out west. On one of the beds the sheets were threadbare and a had a stain on it. I did not feel comfortable walking on the carpet or sitting on the bed. The room smelled - musty. I was hesitant about being barefoot in the shower too. I fed my cat on the counter. I did not want him eating on the dirty carpet. A VERY greasy spoon resteraunt was right next store.The other pet friendly places I stayed at were cheaper, very clean and very comfortable. I would describe it as a dive. I would have skipped it and searched for a better place If I did not have my cat with. After a 6 hr drive of not drinking water or having a litter box available to him - he needed to stop and go no further. I had the cat with because we were moving from Wisconsin to Oregon. Putting the cat on an airplane was not an option. Avoid this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

breakfast

Posted Feb 19, 2013
The continental breakfast had very little to chose from--no fruit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not in warm weather

Posted Aug 6, 2012
the air conditioner was extremely noisy and interfered with sleeping (granted it was a very warm period with daytime temps in the 90's), breakfast was skimpy, but the walking distance diner was OK for supper and the room was otherwise OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bagels from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Good hotel for the money

Posted Jun 24, 2012
Pros: proximity to highway
Location: right off 94
Good overall experience. Hotel was okay quality but price was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but could be improved.

Posted Apr 28, 2012
The room was a nice size. The TV was old and the remote didn't work very well. The washcloths in the bathroom were so dingy they didn't look washed. The continental breakfast was adequate--cereal, rolls, cold boiled eggs, toast, doughnuts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mpls. MN

Great super 8

Posted Jul 13, 2011
Clean, very nice man at front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from OK

It was fine.

Posted Jul 21, 2010
It was nice they had a continental breakfast. A little overpriced for the area, especially since I made reservations ahead of time thru Expedia.