Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Valley City, ND

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: The staff person at the front desk was kind, efficient and had great customer service skills.
Cons: Maintain and take better care of this Super 8 overall, and do whatever you can to reduce/minimize loud noise that impacts the customer's sleeping.
There was a loud noise; e.g. freeway noise and/or diesel engine noise from outside of our hotel, which we could not "escape." The curtain on the window was not "tracking" and was not working correctly. I would never stay at this Super 8 again, nor would I recommend it to a friend or relative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A long the way

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Just an okay inexpensive place to stay..................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The water pressure in the room was terrible and the breakfast could have used some protein instead of all carbs. It was a nice place but not great
2 out of 5
by Paulfrom Bemidji, MN

Good for a quick overnight stay.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: It was inexpensive. Even though the hotel is older, it could be a nice place to stay if it was cleaner.
Cons: Rooms need to be deep cleaned. Get rid of the odor and clean the Air Conditioners.
The hotel is dated. the rooms could use a good cleaning. The air conditioners need to be pulled and cleaned as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

need a lot of cleaning both outside and outside

Posted Sep 9, 2013
room smelled, wasn't cleaned under the edge of the bed. the whole place needs to be painted, yard needs to be cleaned up plant some grass and keep it looking attractive.
1 out of 5
by Lisafrom wisconsin

Not worth the amount paid, Dirty place.

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: The staff was pleasant. Nothing else.
Cons: A major overhaul! new carpets, new bedding and a better maid!
Location: A greasy spoon was right next store. I ate because I had very little options. I hoped I would not get sick. Luckily I didn't.
For the 90$ I paid (after pet fee and taxes ) This was the worst place. I stayed, yet the most expensive in my Journey out west. On one of the beds the sheets were threadbare and a had a stain on it. I did not feel comfortable walking on the carpet or sitting on the bed. The room smelled - musty. I was hesitant about being barefoot in the shower too. I fed my cat on the counter. I did not want him eating on the dirty carpet. A VERY greasy spoon resteraunt was right next store.The other pet friendly places I stayed at were cheaper, very clean and very comfortable. I would describe it as a dive. I would have skipped it and searched for a better place If I did not have my cat with. After a 6 hr drive of not drinking water or having a litter box available to him - he needed to stop and go no further. I had the cat with because we were moving from Wisconsin to Oregon. Putting the cat on an airplane was not an option. Avoid this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

breakfast

Posted Feb 19, 2013
The continental breakfast had very little to chose from--no fruit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not in warm weather

Posted Aug 6, 2012
the air conditioner was extremely noisy and interfered with sleeping (granted it was a very warm period with daytime temps in the 90's), breakfast was skimpy, but the walking distance diner was OK for supper and the room was otherwise OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bagelsfrom Minneapolis, MN, USA

Good hotel for the money

Posted Jun 24, 2012
Pros: proximity to highway
Location: right off 94
Good overall experience. Hotel was okay quality but price was good.