Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chetan

Nice Hotel,worth the money Near to helipad

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Great Staff Free transportation from darshan entrance and helipad
Location: near to helipad and next to market
The hotel was worth the money paid and is a decent hotel.Rooms were clean and staff is excellent I had two rooms and was easily provded early checkin and late checkout without any issues Transportation from helipad is also provided free of cost. Overall statisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Hotel Staff is ready to help you 24*7, Room Size, Food is also good.
As soon as i checked into the hotel, the staff is very warm and friendly. The rooms are very spacieous and very clean. Recommendation to take rooms at upper floors. The food is also good. Its a value for money hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by vikas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Saurabh

Hotel without Hospitality

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Better to stay at Dharamshala, Room is available cheap through local agents and with Breakfast. Geysers do not work. They will try to give worst room thru internet booking. Food stuff bad quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average facility

Posted May 21, 2013
Average facility. Good for a short temporary stay. The hotel staff is good and very helpful. The hotel cleanliness and maintenance is average, however the hotel charges are reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rishi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located to Yatra entrance

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
We chose Hotel Varun (as a result of reviews on Hotel.com) 1 month in advance of our pilgrimage to Vaishno Devi , as part of our honeymoon. Initial room assignment was not up to our satisfaction- excessive street noise, bad odor, etc. but our request for a room change was promptly addressed and reassigned room was much better.Staff was very polite and professional and responded well to our needs. A superficial glance at the exteriors of several of the surrounding hotels convinced us that Hotel Varun was our better choice,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Had been to vaishnodevi recently with my family. The hotel stay was pleasant and up to our expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2012 on Hotels.com