Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Convenient location, friendly staff, low cost...however, walls are thin...could hear staff talking loudly during late night shift change as if I were in the same room, rather than down the hall. Also, hot water creates a high pitch squeak from neighboring room showers waking us before we wished. Beds clean but very firm. Other than noise and mattress more firm than I prefer we knew we were staying cheaply - everything else (AC, cleanliness, room decor, TV, coffee, and standard breakfast fare) was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waunakee, WI

Room was quiet. Front desk person was friendly

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Room was quiet. Front desk person was friendly. If you are looking for a hotel for a good night's sleep, it was perfect. Good morning breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Room held hostage by missing deskclerk

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Got there after midnight, dead tired. Hotel clerk was missing for about forty minutes. The "Dial this number" phone to reach her/wake her up just rang and rang. When she did show up, she said the phone battery was dead and that she had been cleaning. First desk clerk I have seen to "clean" rooms after midnight. Not many people there, so she (normally)could have moved any one from a dirty or messy room to one of the MANY empty clean rooms. Most frustrating feeling in the world, and cannot just leave because the room is already paid for through hotels.com.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Appropriate price for decent room.

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at this hotel was sufficient...we were looking for a decent room with micro/fridge for an inexpensive price. The location was great being so close to the interstate. The woman behind the counter was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Under construction. Definitely no frills but will meet your needs for a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma city

For the money what would you expect

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Had to be there for a last minute wedding. Our card hey rarely worked and the staff looked as if they would rather be cleaning a public urinal.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by zofia from vernon hills

Worst experience

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
I was displeased with my stay The bathroom was very dirty and the lights didnt work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We were doing a over night for the Bears game and the restaurant and store were with walking distance. Clean room and comfortable bed wish the halls had better lighting or brighter carpet to help wi5h the dark feeling of them but overall a great place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Supposed to be non smoking room.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Non smoking room wreeked of smoke. Could not get away from the smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hope

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels