Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We were doing a over night for the Bears game and the restaurant and store were with walking distance. Clean room and comfortable bed wish the halls had better lighting or brighter carpet to help wi5h the dark feeling of them but overall a great place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Supposed to be non smoking room.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Non smoking room wreeked of smoke. Could not get away from the smell
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse hotel for the money

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The hotel while a little older had the worse commercial paint job I have ever seen. We turned down the bed and found and earwig under the sheets. There was a fist size hole in the bathroom door and the door bumpers behind the bathroom and entry door looked like someone took a blow torch to them. They were all melted and half falling off. Also the bathroom faucet was very stiff and almost not usable without a lot of strength applied. The bath mat in the bottom of the bath tub was pealing up and there looked like lot of mold under the part that was pealing up. Management seemed surprised when we told them but they had to know about the hole in the door and the still faucet from the cleaning staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shirley Pavey from DILLSBORO

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
breakfast could have more variety
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location, a little dirty

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice room, helpful staff, dirty hotel room bathroom, nice room, overall nice but things just weren't very clean
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by frank thomas from missouru

econo lodge beloit

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
People around there are rougher than a night in jail!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

econo

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs serious help, smoke detector hanging, hvac control cover stuck closed, hallway hvac unit outsideroom very noisy, light switch cover plate not flush with wall, no channel listing for tv, hbo guide from previous month, recent painting very sloppy, hallway carpet dirty and worn, wall hangings sitting in hall with protruding nails, breakfast very limited
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Renee from Middleton

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all was a nice stay. Close to restaurants and some shopping. Was under construction which that wasn't a problem, but the construction guys was working on the outside of our window. He kept looking in on us, thank God we were watching tv and nothing else. Other than that episode was a nice stay, staff very, very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Meh. It's an Econo Lodge.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was fine for an overnight to break up a trip. The hotel room could use some updating, and aside from the clothes rack falling off the wall, it was (fairly) clean, (fairly) funky-odor-free, and (fairly) comfortable. It's an Econo Lodge, right? For sixty bucks, it was fine. The room had a fridge, coffee pot, and microwave. The shower had hot water with good pressure. The TV worked. The AC could turn the room ice cold in minutes. For food and drink, walk right next door to the "Road Dawg" for cheap beer, fried bar gnosh, video gambling, karaoke, and really interesting conversations. Or cross the parking lot to the gas station-slash-cheese shop-slash-fireworks store. Good times!