Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Under construction. Definitely no frills but will meet your needs for a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma city

For the money what would you expect

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Had to be there for a last minute wedding. Our card hey rarely worked and the staff looked as if they would rather be cleaning a public urinal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We were doing a over night for the Bears game and the restaurant and store were with walking distance. Clean room and comfortable bed wish the halls had better lighting or brighter carpet to help wi5h the dark feeling of them but overall a great place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Supposed to be non smoking room.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Non smoking room wreeked of smoke. Could not get away from the smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hope

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse hotel for the money

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The hotel while a little older had the worse commercial paint job I have ever seen. We turned down the bed and found and earwig under the sheets. There was a fist size hole in the bathroom door and the door bumpers behind the bathroom and entry door looked like someone took a blow torch to them. They were all melted and half falling off. Also the bathroom faucet was very stiff and almost not usable without a lot of strength applied. The bath mat in the bottom of the bath tub was pealing up and there looked like lot of mold under the part that was pealing up. Management seemed surprised when we told them but they had to know about the hole in the door and the still faucet from the cleaning staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill Vfrom Wisconsin

Breakfast was lame

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was about what one would expect of the Baymont chain. Location was right off of main interstate and main exit for Beloit. I hit the free breakfast at 7:15Am, and there was no bread, English muffins, etc. There were a few mini-muffins and a couple of danish. The waffle batter was out, and the front desk lady just sat and watched and did nothing
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to the I

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was good enough for the money. The staff were nice and it was close to shopping, restaurants etc. The room could have been cleaner...it was dusty and the bath-tub mat was gross. However, again, for the money...not bad at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bryanfrom Beloit, WI

What happened to Baymont Inn?

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The brand of the hotel has declined significantly! We were given a room that the manager knew the previous occupants had smoked in it but gave it to us anyway. We got a different room after I went to complain. The staff in the morning was anything but friendly. They just looked at my family and I as we left our room without a goodbye, thank you or come again. This is not the baymont I know...very sad.