Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wausau wi

A great stay turned just o.k. By one staff person!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Hotel was very clean. Great sleeping hotel for sure.
Cons: Bath tubs were very dated and need replacing. Shower curtains very short so they don't stay in the tub when showering
Location: Location was good.
Breakfast runs until 10 a.m. On Sunday. Went down at 9:45 nothing left lots of guests looking for some breakfast.. Breakfast staff person said she was to busy to fill everything but yet most all the dishes we cleaned up already. Instead of filling eggs, sausage, breads, muffins, or even waffle batter she kept removing all the pans etc. she was very upset when asked if we could even get a cup of coffee.. "I have been really busy you know.. " no kidding place was sold out, wedding party all gathered in the breakfast area and couldn't even get any fruit. A great stay turned into a crappy stay very quickly due to one poor employee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Saggy bed, noisy hallway at night, too many doors slamming in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ont, Canada

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Nice and clean room & friendly staff too. Good value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis

More attention to detail needed

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I used the Beloit Fairfield Inn and the stay was pleasant. Our most recent trip was an overnight visit. We had a King suite with a sofa bed. When we went to bed we discovered that the metal sofa bed frame was out of alignment - it caught on the frame of the couch. It took 5 minutes to be able to open up the frame. The following morning we could not close up the bed for fear of breaking the couch. I utilized the fitness center during our visit, and the temperature was far too warm. There was no thermostat to enable users to cool the room. After a normal session of aerobic exercise, I was completely overheated. As someone with a scientific background in the physiology of exercise and heat stress, I am concerned that the conditions in the room could pose a danger to users who have underlying heart disease.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dr.&Mrs. Braxtonfrom Atlanta

Great accommodations. I really liked the fresh bak

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Nice variety. Room and halls smelled freshly cleaned. No musty odors. My wife and I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bethfrom Michigan

Nice place

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in a very nice area, surrounded by every type of restaurant you would want. The room was nice. We had issues with our key and was given two conditioners instead of a shampoo but both were corrected quickly. They had a good selection of food for breakfast. Overall it was a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The staff at the front desk were friendly. The also had cookies in the front lobby at night.
The hotel was nice over all. I stayed for three nights and have 3 complaints that would make me hesitate to stay at this hotel again. The beds were hard, very uncomfortable. The rooms were noisy. I was on the first floor and expected to here traffic noice but that wasn't the case. I could hear everything that happened in the hallway all night long. Someone sneezed and I woke up because I thought they were in my room! Also the housekeeping staff started knocking on doors and vacuuming the hallway outside my room at 8:30 am. Not ideal when you are vacationing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com