Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Beautiful place!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Location, Room/View, decor
Cons: scratchy towels/sheets and bland food
Location: Downtown
Similar in look/feel to Milwaukee's Iron Horse hotel but smaller, food not very good and sheets/towels are scratchy! Otherwise staff is super nice and rooms are good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
This place is great. The decor is beautiful. The room was very comfortable. And, the bar/restaurant are fantastic. I travel often and stay in a lot of hotels, and this was one of the coolest ones that I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Everything was great except the pillows were uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Room

Posted Jan 24, 2015
My daughter and I had one if the suites. The was a nice sofa bed and fireplace as room divider. The room was spotless and tastefully appointed. This is one of the nicest places I've ever stayed in... and that includes some five star hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ericfrom STL

Great stay, but challenging to stay fit

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed a brief 2 day visit to Beloit over New Years Eve. The hotel was packed with visitors celebrating the new year, clearing enjoying themselves. Hot staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was clean. I enjoyed my stay with one exception: when I went to use the exercise room, the treadmill was broken. I had a similar problem with a major piece of equipment on a visit one month earlier. With a small fitness facility equipped with only 1 type of each machine, it's very disappointing to find something unavailable for use. Also, the selection of free weights is limited; addition of more weights in categories where weights are missing would be very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Unique Aesthetic and nice location.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The old factory look, close to restaurants and bars, right on the river.
Cons: The first day I arrived at 3a and did not leave the room until after 11a. I came back 10 hours later and my room was not made.
Location: Beloit is pretty small, you can walk to bars and coffee or ask for a ride to one of the restaurants just outside of the city center.
Needed a hotel at the last minute in Beloit, WI. Picked it strictly from reviews, was a nice hotel with a unique look that I liked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I am iron man

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Neat hotel. Great theme and decor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by johnfrom Seattle

A+ hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service. We didn't realize the time when we went down for breakfast, as we were just a few minutes late, but they quickly welcomed us in and prepared some fresh eggs for the buffet just for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Sun City Center, FL

Thumbs Up

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay at an interesting hotel. Good food also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Gorgeous hotel located in downtown Beloit

Posted Nov 24, 2014
I loved the unique and classy look to this hotel. Everything was very clean and comfortable. I only wish I had more time to visit the restaurant and bar as I heard many great things about it. The mini bar in the room was great for the nights stay! I will definitely be making a visit back very soon!