Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Best hotel in Beloit

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Cons: Perhaps adding a managers reception.
Our preferred hotels are usually Kimpton/boutique hotels, so when we were driving from Indianapolis to Minneapolis and needed a place to stop I was dreading what we may come across for a place to rest our heads. But boy was I pleasantly surprised by this hotel! Top notch boutique style hotel in BELOIT?! We even talked about using this as our stop when making this trek from now on. Well appointed, clean and high attention to detail all around. Staff was very welcoming and knowledgeable. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baraboo, WI

For the money it was lacking.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Decor is gorgeous and very well done. Air conditioner worked great. Loved the closeness to downtown activities. Beds were awesome.
Cons: Get a comfortable chair in the room, not just a crappy desk chair. Get rid of paint splatters. Offer a breakfast.
Location: Great location to downtown. Sat farmers market and river concert are a must
There were several things: No comfortable chair in the room. TV did not have an auto turn off setting. Decor was lovely, yet there were large paint splatters on the stained window sill. We were told bar would be open til 2 AM on Sat.,was closed at 12:30. Though the bathroom was very nice the shower is pretty small. Even though we were on the 4th floor we could hear everything being said when people were coming into the lobby, especially late at night. Not there fault but the river really stunk. No breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MN

My new favorite place!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: We loved the industrial feel!! All the decor was so interesting and beautiful! Felt elegant yet homey!
Cons: A lighter blanket on the bed - the comforter was too heavy for me. The coffee in the lobby was great but sometimes it wasn't real hot.
Location: We didn't have time to explore but next time we plan on it!
Stayed here while attending a horse show nearby. The room was lovely and comfortable, the big shower a welcome sight after a hard day (the soaker tub looked inviting but I'm a shower girl). Room service was fast and delicious, the restaurant rates HIGH too for tender steaks and pork tenderloin wrapped in bacon with a bourbon peppercorn sauce to die for! Yes, we ate there twice! The riverwalk was terrific for walking our dog, who was also warmly welcomed here with a doggie bag containing a few bones and a poop bag! Check in was fast and staff was always helpful and courteous! I'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubuque Iowa

Nice hotel right on the river

Posted Jul 5, 2015
A little on the pricey side, but worth it. The front desk staff was very cheerful and happy to assist us everytime we tslked to them. Very tastefully done room. I was able to get up early and go for a run on the beautiful Riverwalk that runs right behind the hotel. We ate supper at the steak house right inside the hotel, and the food and service were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurel from upper peninsula

nice spot downtown on the river

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
A one night stay while on the road made a positive impression. I would return if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Michigan USA

Beloit Stop Over

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Beloit is a convenient place for us to stop on our way to Minnesota to visit our daughter. We love the location right in the center of the small town of Beloit. It is also very close to Beloit South with it's antique stores. Would prefer something other than a thick comforter as that makes it difficult to adjust the temperature when sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracy from Garden Grove

Great excuse to get out of the city!

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was gorgeous with comfortable bed and couch. The fireplace was a great amenity. The view of the river was relaxing, with a nice walk into the cute downtown. The hotel restaurant has a decent steak in a comfortable atmosphere. This was a great weekend getaway from the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawn from Colorado Springs

Fabulous modern industrial hotel on the river

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful, modern industrial hotel. Room was huge, fabulous fireplace and bathroom. The lobby and restaurant are both great. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A must stay in Beloit

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Live music in the restaurant Friday night was fantastic! Customer service was outstanding! Highly recommend.