Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Gorgeous hotel located in downtown Beloit

Posted Nov 24, 2014
I loved the unique and classy look to this hotel. Everything was very clean and comfortable. I only wish I had more time to visit the restaurant and bar as I heard many great things about it. The mini bar in the room was great for the nights stay! I will definitely be making a visit back very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very short stay but looked good

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Modern, quirky, clean and spacious.
Cons: Parking was a little tight but there was an event on. Air conditioning was loud.
Location: We were heading to Rockford!
We were only in the hotel for less than 12 hours as I was with a team racing in The Head of the Rock Regatta in Rockford. I did not want to stay in chain hotel and preferred something a little more upscale so we could have a comfortable night. When we arrived there was a wedding on and people sitting outside and the music was loud in reception. However, I had phoned ahead and requested a quiet room which they honoured. The room was lovely, very modern, great bed and big sofa bed. There were 4 of us in the room and it was perfectly fine. There was a free standing bath in the room which we didn't use but if it was just a couple that would be nice. There was a nice shower and bathroom, robes, mini bar. 2 TV's!! and a nice cosy fireplace. All in all a very nice hotel. We will come back and stay a little longer next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Fantastic

Posted Sep 22, 2014
VERY clean hotel.....cool and sexy atmosphere. Good for a romantic weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit

Stop on way home from Minnesota

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Unique looks, quiet location, great design, solid construction, friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast had room for improvement and the number of guests having breakfast in the hotel was minimal.
Location: Beloit is charming, nice for walks by the river and the town has some great antique stores.
I chose this hotel as I am tired of the cookie cutter hotels near the freeway and was looking for an Inn or specialist hotel. The hotel did not disappoint being very unique, clean and well designed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by hamilfourfrom USA-MD

Great room but watch the service

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was fine, but internet was out the morning of departure. I would pass on the restaurant, service was zero so if that don’t matter then you should give it a try because the food was actually tasty. After being out all day, room was clean but only one towel for the three of us and a few other things I had to chase down that night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Petefrom Appleton

Very modern/rustic design.

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great experience. If I'm ever back in the area again I will, without a doubt, be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A nice surprise during a weekend at Blackhawk

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a race weekend at Blackhawk. It was our first time at that track. We selected this hotel primarily for location to the track. I was a little concerned about staying inside Beloit, but wow did we have a nice stay. This is a beautiful hotel with loads of character. We will definitely stay here again. Also the steakhouse in the restaurant is fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ESfrom Southernman

good experience

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice. The shower is great. The hotel staff is very attentive and friendly. The water from the faucet didn't taste good. The way the hotel was decorated was very intriguing and creative. Overall it was an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bethfrom L

River view

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Felt like a princess while I was there and I loved the fridge with all the drinks in it. Also room service was on point. Very nice!