Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Stop on way home from Minnesota

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Unique looks, quiet location, great design, solid construction, friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast had room for improvement and the number of guests having breakfast in the hotel was minimal.
Location: Beloit is charming, nice for walks by the river and the town has some great antique stores.
I chose this hotel as I am tired of the cookie cutter hotels near the freeway and was looking for an Inn or specialist hotel. The hotel did not disappoint being very unique, clean and well designed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from L

River view

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Felt like a princess while I was there and I loved the fridge with all the drinks in it. Also room service was on point. Very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

unique steampunk hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
This hotel was a nice surprise in the area of Beloit. Aside from the typical chain hotels, this hotel has a style that would be appreciated by the veteran traveler. Well-appointed and comfortable rooms, friendly staff (especially Alex at the front desk), excellent restaurant and outdoor patio overlooking the river. Incredible attention to detail and design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Renovation

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The renovations are amazing. The hotel decor is beautiful. The service was very good. It is also pet friendly, which we love. Did not get a chance to eat at the restaurant but the menu looked great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeff & Darcy from Palos Hills, IL

Had no clue downtown Beloit had so much to offer

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very surprised on how cool the hotel looked. The walk down the river walk was impressive and the walk thru town very clean. Very easy to get around. The Hotel steakhouse looked very nice but we just had drinks there. The only thing that could of made out trip better would have been a pool and hot tub. Hotel was clean and staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

beautiful decor

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location for Beloit College while my son was doing on overnight visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by La from Glencoe, IL

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Location, pristine condition.
Cons: Elevator could be a little faster.
Location: Next door to Beloit College, one of the best small liberal arts colleges in the US. Walking distance to downtown Beloit which has been restored.
Excellent facilities, pleasant staff, overall wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ada, MI

Beautiful hotel in Beloit!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The decor and warmth.
Cons: A little more dresser space. Soap holder in shower. Easy access outlets by desk area.
Location: Location was wonderful. Right on the riverfront, with a nice walking path all the way around the new Beloit Riverfront project.
The history and decor of this hotel was wonderful. Very warm feeling and nice spaces to just visit with old friends. It's in a great location, within walking distance of some wonderful little stores, bakeries, coffee houses, etc. in downtown Beloit. Very close to Beloit college, as well. We didn't get a chance to try to the restaurant, but everyone else raved about it.