Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Galion, Ohio

Nice Hotel close to the Badger Knife Show good $

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Courteous staff and just across the parking lot from the Badger Knife Show. A lot of good restaurants close by also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angie from Wisconsin

Good for an overnight business trip.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice
Cons: Bedding need to be replaced.
Linens were marked and spotted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: nothing
I guess for $40.00 I shouldn't expect much. Temperature control was awful and linens were tired at best Not a good place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ben from rock,mi

great location

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: this hotel was comfortable. the people were friendly. the room was clean and had a hot shower.
Cons: their needs to be more options for breakfast. their was no coffee pot in my room so i had to make a few trips to the breakfast room to get some.
Location: location was excellent. gas station right before the hotel,buffet a couple blocks away,many stores to shop at and places to eat just a half mile west.
i was pleased with the location of this hotel. it was close to everything you need. gas stations,restaurants and shopping were all within a very short distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marj from MN

Good for the Price

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The gir hotel was a little run down, but had all the necessities and was clean. Service was friendly, but they promised to bring me a towel and forgot. Their shampoo is all in one with conditioner. If, like me, this makes your hair wiry, then bring your own shampoo. Also, they don't provide lotion or toothpaste. The cost was really low and I'm satisfied with what I got for the price. The beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from AZ

perfect location for my trip

Posted Dec 12, 2013
love the room love the location breakfast was good very convenient for my needs I would stay there again and I would recommend it to others
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Urgent need of update

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Terrible bed...extremely flat pillows.....bathroom floor dirty.....bug in bathtub.....water faucet in sink lacking strainer leading to spraying stream of water.....meager breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from Sullivan, MO

Staff couldn't have been better!

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: For the price, they couldn't have made it any better.
Location: Quaker State, Fudd Ruckers, Wendy's, and a truck stop close, and Movies 16, IHop, Best Buy, Gander Mountain, Best Buy, Home Buffet, Michaels walkable.
This is my first stay in a Microtel, and "micro" is a good name for it. Although there are almost no amenities in the small room, there are drawers under the window sill where a child can comfortably sleep on the cushion with matching pillow, It has a closet under the tv. The tv was at a perfect height for viewing from bed! There is a small counter with cubby beneath and end tables with cubbies. Very small and affordable, it could not have been designed better. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly and helpful. They did all they could above and beyond their normal duties to make us comfortable. There was also a guest computer if you don't have a laptop to use on their fast wifi. Breakfast was limited, but if you brought a little something to microwave, you could put it on their toasted english muffins. Pantene shampoo was also appreciated. Free coffee 24 hrs, soda and vending machine, and free ice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam from Milwaukee, WI

Re-consider

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed in my stay. I had visited the hotel prior to my stay to make sure it would be a wise decision. The staff was friendly and showed me the two different rooms. My room booked was at the end of the building, but I didn't see many cars in the parking lot, so I didnt understand the point of having me at the end for me to walk when I couldve been closer to the entrance. The bathroom was dirty and I was finding wrappers around the room. Had an old, musty smell that was irritating especially when I put the heat on. The bed was lumpy and rather uncomfortable, so I did not sleep well. I only noticed one worker in the entire place, and she took several minutes during my check in to tell me about how hungry she was and how long she had to work. I had just come off a 12 hour day and to be honest I really did not want to listen to her rant-but unfortuanely had no choice as I needed to wait for my room key. I travel to Janesville for work several times a month and decided to try out other hotels. I will pass on any more stays at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ds

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com