Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC Canada

A Good Choice

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Very comfy, homey feel for road trippers.
Cons: Re modelling
Location: Good location way past Chicago and the ugliness of Illinois road tolls! Excellent restauarnt with home made cooking on site.
Pleasant staff, could use some updating in room, but clean & comfortable...felt very homey!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great location, greatest value!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The convenience of having a pub and a restaurant next to the office was so smart! Great quiet location, well-insulated walls, great value!
Cons: Update TVs and get more cable channels.
Location: Cheese gifts and souvenirs next door. Starbucks, Wal-Mart, and fast foods within sight. Motel right before Hwy cloverleaf, so can get back on route.
The Rodeway Inn is a horseshoe-shaped, one-level motel with both outside doors and inside doors in each room. We came in with a reservation,and when we didn't like the location of the room, the staff was pleasant about satisfying us. We parked right outside our door and didn't use the door to the inside corridor (used for maid's access). Other rooms' outside doors opened onto a courtyard in the middle. Windows do open--nice if you're facing the courtyard. Our beds were very firm, the pillows were very comfortable. We only had to walk a few yards to the restaurant. Free WiFi internet was great, as was HBO, the refrigerator, and coffee maker. Room was very clean and smelled nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Ore.

Staff were very nice.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Staff was very nice. Good restaurant next door too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
It was what you'd expect, but it wasn't a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Onsight restaurant
Cons: towels could be nicer
Location: We traveled out of the area
The room was clean and the staff were attentive to our needs. Nothing fancy, but at a reasonable price. Would recommend this motel if you are looking for a day or two stay in this area. The onsight restaurant was very good and a bargain for the prices of their meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowan

Good value

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Clean room with updated bathroom. Exterior of building is old but this is a good value. Deal with the adjoining restaurant for breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Best value for money ever...amazing little hotel with clean rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shawnee, KS

Nice place close to lots of everything you need.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: I liked that it had a working microwave and refrigerator in the room.
Cons: If I'd known there was no wi-fi I might have reconsidered booking there. I understand outages, but we were there 2 days. How long does it take?
Location: The location was ideal. It is close to many restaurants, fast food places and general merchandise stores.
We had to book a last minute 2-day trip. Just needed a good clean room with basic amenities. Rodeway in Beloit provided that. We had a savory and satisfactory breakfast each morning. The wi-fi was not available during our stay, which was a bummer, but we were told there had been storms previously that knocked out the system. Overall we had a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
The hotel was well worth the price, which was about the cheapest in the area. The rooms were older but had been updated and were clean. Retrofit A/C was a trifle noisy but kept the room comfortable. The attached restaurant serves a decent breakfast for a very modest price (subsidized by the hotel)