Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern Indiana

Comfortable for the wedding trip weekend

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Its location was central to our southern Wisconsin tripping for the weekend.
Cons: Lack of elevator is the only problem, but the 3rd floor was only 1.5 stair cases to climb since first floor was partly below ground.
Location: Gas, car wash, a few fast food places. Our side trips took us farther afield.
Very glad to see refrigerator and microwave upon arrival as baby food and meds needed refrigeration. Though crowded for us 5, it worked and we were supplied quickly with the extra linens needed. A quick entry by housekeeper to the room to dress for the wedding when our room keys had not been programmed for our two nights got us to the church on time. Breakfast variety was very good though supply limited after our sleeping late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Jul 17, 2014
nice clean motel, only complaint is I asked for wakeup call and never got it......lucky I woke up in time for appointment............
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff,clean rooms, low noise level.

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Night staff and cleaning ladies very friendly. Morning person at desk could have kept a better eye on breakfast supplies but he was also a very pleasant man. Noise level was low even though it was in a busy area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by stan morris from yuma, Az

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
A/c in the room did not work
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irene from Saskatchewan, Canada

Hotel was okay .

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Not really to much.
Cons: The rooms on first floor (which was actually downstairs) need a lot of updating. The air conditioner did not work. There was a portable heater extra.
Location: The only thing nearby was the interstate to drive out of town.
The hotel was quite dated. It looked okay from the outside but it needed very much updating inside. It was not very easy to find using a GPS and it was not very close to any restaurants and shopping. The staff were friendly. On my last visit I stayed at the Microtel and I would stay there again rather than book at the Super 8. The prices were almost the same booking through expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not to bad

Posted May 12, 2014
Just another customer was a little loud in the night. But over all it was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth

Good for the money.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
The bed was pretty flat and a little lumpy, but overall it was clean, safe, and fine. The location was a little odd, but we found it ok, the hotel is sort of a maze of doors and steps. Good breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Al from Brooten Mn

Kind of shocked.

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I`ll start out by saying at least the room was clean. You have to go up steps to the 2nd floor to get to the office. There is no elevator and no luggage cart. The lower floor is half underground and closed down. The facility is extremely run down and outdated. I am surprised this place is allowed to still display the company logo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mjo from rockford

Snowd in

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Parking. Turn the heat on in the rooms you book for that night.
Last minute reservation due to weather. Room was COLD. Took way too long to warm up with the little wall unit. Parking was very limited. Stay here if you need to, but not if you want a relaxing break.