Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tomfrom Tuscaloosa

Room was clean

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean. The staff was friendly, but the ice machine didn't work.
2 out of 5
by Sandyfrom Florida

Stopover after 12-hour drive from Florida

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location en route
Cons: Most everything...
Location: Unknown, was just a stop along our route to Memphis TN
After checking in, unloading our luggabe, and preparing to go eat dinner, we found that the door would not lock. The manager tried to lock it with her master key but that didn't work either. She moved us to another room for the night, and the hair dryer didn't work in this room. The telephone in our friends' room didn't work. Towels were rough, like sandpaper, and the towel bar fell off the wall. The next morning, we found the ice machine -- which had an out-of-order sign on it! We left as soon as possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rufusfrom Fayetteville, NC

Service is great!

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was there one night and the service was tremendous. It is obvious that the staff could manage a top quality hotel in town or elsewhere. The manager was wonderful and understanding and went well beyond what I expected to accommodate my needs including having his staff drive me to the municipal airport. The city is a friendly place and there are some must see sights that I might return to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Jasper AL

Excellent and inexpensive

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was surprised by the good clean and well maintained room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Stay if you must

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Holiday Inn and Hampton Inn were full up. This place is pretty run down and we were too tired to drive to the next stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dalefrom Opelika

Just needed a place to rest

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not a bad hotel for Jasper. Staff was very accommodating. Allowed for a late checkout for my wife while I rode Bo bikes bama. Little dated but clean.
1 out of 5
by Lindafrom From Michigan

Poor pick!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Having to stay in the room.
Location: Fine.
The rooms were not clean...run down. Well never stay at Days Inn ever again. I thought Choice instected their chains???? I was just trying to save a buck or two. Save yourself and up grade.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rcfrom ny

1 night

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
dirty, smelly, dusty - would NOT stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gordon

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean enough room for my needs. Check in Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I would stay here again if on a similar trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com