Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD CHOICE FOR EXTENDED STAYING

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: CLEANLESS
Cons: EXPEDIA WEBSITE SHOUL HAVE MORE OPTIONS
Location: IT IS FAR FROM THE LOCATION WHERE I NEED TO GO EVERY DAY BUT EXPEDIA DID NOT HAD THAT MANY OPTIONS
NICE AND CLEAN HOTEL BUT IS FAR FROM THE LOCTAION I HAVE TO GO EVERY DAY.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Ripped sheets..staff was accommendating.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Keys didn't work in doors. Ants near the breakfast food
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issues with keys and our breakfast area. Your feedback has been shared with out maintenance team to make the needed improvements.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen from Indiana

you get what you pay for

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
There was still trash in our room upon entering, the hallway smelled like smoke, police were there to break up a party a few doors down. It was an overall horrible experience. I got no sleep there at all, we checked out around 4 am. The staff was very friendly and helpful though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
We apologize for failing to meet your expectations concerning cleanliness and noise during your stay. Your feedback has been shared with housekeeping to ensure our rooms are receiving the proper amount of attention. We do our best to maintain a peaceful atmosphere but sometimes disturbances are unavoidable, law enforcement were quickly called and removed the issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

After the first impression the room was OK

Posted Mar 2, 2015
My first impression of the room was made by the dirty sticky environment card in the middle of the bed. I can't specifically point to anything else that was dirty, but still think of the room as dirty based on that first impression.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing. We apologize that items in the room were not cleaned properly. We will share your feedback with housekeeping and make improvements for the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Decatur ll

Our Stay At Econo Lpdge Jasper In

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed staying at Econo Lodge and wll stay there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
If you need a place to lay your head down for the night it isn't that terrible. It's in a safe location and the rooms are clean. It's also near the main roads and places to eat. If your looking for more of a comfortable bed I suggest you stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Decatur IL

Excellent

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
I thought we received a very good reception and the manager was very helpfulnwe enjoyed our stay very much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terry from Sullivan, IN

Family trip

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here to attend a gymnastics event and were satisfied with the motel and room. Only issue was sheets did not fit bed properly and came loose on both sides during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us. We hope to see you again in the future.